Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Exclamation [Help] Inserting bunkers too existing maps

    hey i need some help when i open up someones bunker file and try to open the .gsc it sais error and i dont know what to do please help.

  2. #2
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Erige View Post
    hey i need some help when i open up someones bunker file and try to open the .gsc it sais error and i dont know what to do please help.
    be more specific?

    what happens?

    is it a mw2 or mod error?

  3. #3
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    umm this is what the error says exactly...."C:\Documents and settings\User\local settings\temp\rar$DIOO.953\mapedit.gsc The archive is either in unknown format or damaged"

  4. #4
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Erige View Post
    umm this is what the error says exactly...."C:\Documents and settings\User\local settings\temp\rar$DIOO.953\mapedit.gsc The archive is either in unknown format or damaged"
    hmmm..probably mods, i have no idea what to do


    bye bye MPGH, 1337 posts

  5. #5
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    well thats what it sais on every one i try

  6. #6
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    ok i figured out how to change the settings but when i try to play the map it kicks me back to the lobby and says error doesnt match our filestat or something please help

  7. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Please post the .iwd as an attachment (inside a .rar) and I will try to repair it for you.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  8. #8
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    umm idk how to do that lol theres no option for it

  9. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Right-click on the .gsc and click Open with.... and then choose Notepad. Then copy and paste whats inside it on Pastebin: Pastebin.com - #1 paste tool since 2002!
    Then click Submit and put the link here.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. #10
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted

  11. #11
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Did you want an extra bunker or one to replace it?

    EDIT - Well this is the one that replaces the old one: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=5MH7Ym2B
    Open the .gsc again and then Select All (Ctrl+A) and press delete. Then copy and paste the one in the pastebin link and click save. If you wanted an extra bunker instead of replacing the original, just tell me.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  12. #12
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    hmmm well that still didnt work after its loading it kicks me and the fastfile message pops up........

  13. #13
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    OK, give me a few minutes. I'll download the mod and upload it as an attachment.

    Also, how are you loading the mod? Are you using MW2 Liberation, Mod Loader or Native Mod Support?
    Last edited by master131; 08-25-2010 at 06:05 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  14. #14
    Erige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    im using liberation

  15. #15
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    OK. Here you go! Extract the file with WinRAR and place the QuarantineChaosZombieMod folder inside the Mods folder where MW2 Liberation is.

    Virus Scans:
    VirusTotal - Free Online Virus, Malware and URL Scanner
    QuarantineChaoswAfghanBunkerEdit.rar - Jotti's malware scan

    (Please wait for a minion to approve the file )
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I need help inserting mod.
    By iAmANewb in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 12:40 AM
  2. [help] Adding to a Existing Buffer
    By faceofdevil in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 04:16 AM
  3. Help With Finding Coordinatyes on maps
    By 12233 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2010, 03:40 AM
  4. [Help]Carepackage bunkers
    By mathieutje12 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 06:26 AM
  5. [HELP] Disconnected Due To Incorrect Map Info [HELP]
    By TøXiN in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 02:16 PM