Thread: Game starting

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Koooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Bored

    Question

    My problem is it that when I'll start a game Steam That I press "Play". Then it asks for the launch of the game in safe mode. I have tried to respond "yes" or "no." When I chose either "yes" or "no" my monitor image transform big. That is where it will not go ahead and nothing happens. Its stucks there and dosent go back to normal, its still big. I get it back when I close my small program with Task Manager. What should I do and can not even fix the problem?

    Is anybody know nothink? I try to reinstall it but dosent work yet.
    Last edited by B4M; 08-26-2010 at 11:57 PM.

  2. #2
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by Koooo View Post
    My problem is it that when I'll start a game Steam That I press "Play". Then it asks for the launch of the game in safe mode. I have tried to respond "yes" or "no." When I chose either "yes" or "no" my monitor image transform big. That is where it will not go ahead and nothing happens. Its stucks there and dosent go back to normal, its still big. I get it back when I close my small program with Task Manager. What should I do and can not even fix the problem?
    Firstly: Don't double post.

    when you click "no" then go into mw2 options video settings and change your resolution and/or aspect ratio.
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  3. #3
    Koooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Bored
    The game does not even start! But i see only desktop like a big. Or whatever in background is... So, i cant here any MW2 sounds and nothink menus.

  4. #4
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    There might be something with the game. Please try this:
    Open Steam > Library > Right-click on MW2 > Properties > Local Files > Verify Integrity of Game Cache.
    After it scan for files, it will download and replace missing/corrupt files. Then, try to run the game again and see what happens.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #5
    Hawks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic
    try restarting your computer, i get that sometimes, or maybe try restarting steam!
    Add me in-game (xfire) = hostarhawks
    Add me on msn = jakemolloy1@hotmail.com

  6. #6
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    I THINK I GOT THE ANSWER!!!!:
    almost 95% similar happens to me.
    have you tried to mod at all or load your mod into the iw files?..
    texture wise, because i got this exact same problem, then i backed up my iw files and replaced them over the modded one then started again and it worked


  7. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    And if you didn't back up you .iwd file then do what I did in my previous post!
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (08-27-2010)

  9. #8
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Don't double post.

    /Posts merged.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

Similar Threads

  1. Funny stuff at game start
    By Nuked2DaBone in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2009, 07:58 AM
  2. How do you get rid of hacks? New patch wont let my game start!
    By Kohnatum in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2009, 11:25 AM
  3. Game crashes after Game Start
    By Iamazn in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2008, 02:25 PM
  4. Is the Hack Crashing upon Game Start?
    By Icies in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 09:19 PM
  5. Korean Error message on "Game Start"
    By sr25lover in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-27-2007, 10:06 AM