Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    shanesurk500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dumpster across the street.
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Dead

    Question [SOLVED]MW2 Campaign Mods?

    Hey! Alright. I now completely understand how to texture mod in multiplayer. However, i was wondering if there was a way to texture mod the campaign weapons. And, if so, which IWD file contains the textures for the campaign weapons. Any help would be reeeeallly appreciated.

  2. #2
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    623
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I could be possible, but I'm not sure.
    Let's wait for a texture modding kiddie.
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to matjuh123 For This Useful Post:

    shanesurk500 (08-26-2010)

  4. #3
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by shanesurk500 View Post
    Hey! Alright. I now completely understand how to texture mod in multiplayer. However, i was wondering if there was a way to texture mod the campaign weapons. And, if so, which IWD file contains the textures for the campaign weapons. Any help would be reeeeallly appreciated.
    I am not sure on this, BUT the texture mods in multiplayer, work in spec ops and So I think it would work in campaign as well. Unless you've tried and it doesn't.
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  5. The Following User Says Thank You to cayongrayoo For This Useful Post:

    shanesurk500 (08-26-2010)

  6. #4
    shanesurk500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dumpster across the street.
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Dead
    Ive tried it with the m4 and it just shows up as its basic form. :\

  7. #5
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by shanesurk500 View Post
    Ive tried it with the m4 and it just shows up as its basic form. :\
    I think that's because in the campaign they don't use camo's? and there is no way you can change the stock colour of guns.
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  8. #6
    shanesurk500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dumpster across the street.
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Dead
    It works with secondaries in multiplayer, so i figured it might work in campaign. Thanks for all your guys' help, anyway.

  9. #7
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by shanesurk500 View Post
    It works with secondaries in multiplayer, so i figured it might work in campaign. Thanks for all your guys' help, anyway.
    mm Well in that case i'm not sure it's 100% impossible.
    But I personally wouldn't know where to start. Sorry
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  10. #8
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    623
    My Mood
    Amazed
    In the Single Player campaign you can pick-up a FAMAS with a camo. (in by example 'Cliffhanger')

    So it should be possible.
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  11. #9
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    IN SP MODE:
    you can only mod skins, sometimes camo's but thats only when you get artic camo, but everything is editable like MP mode, so its a yes. you must edit it wrong or the wrong file. there is no m4 in SP, the name "m4" you have to find the specific name it works people 100%, you got to edit the stock gun, not the camo, unless the gun has a camo used in SP mode.


  12. #10
    Eddwiinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    180
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Amused
    if you want to edit a camo for sp you should edit the digital camo
    that one you see the most in sp

    Lalalalala...
    _______________

    I'm already fucking wasted. So now we dance.!



  13. #11
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    You got your aswers.

    /Marked as solved.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

Similar Threads

  1. [TUT][USB]How to mod MW2 campaign and spec.ops
    By lol200 in forum XBOX Tutorials/Walkthroughs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 09:29 PM
  2. [Solved]Mw2 Menu mod
    By -*[A]w[M]*- in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 07:23 PM
  3. [SOLVED] MW2 mods
    By sploitlol in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 02:28 AM
  4. [SOLVED]COD6:MW2 Sound Mods
    By wimma in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 10:38 PM
  5. [SOLVED]MW2 Steam Mod Help
    By Disco // in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 01:34 AM