Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    dergamer101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy

    Exclamation [SOLVED]Cant replace the the old with the new .iwi file

    Hey Guys
    i have a question for 1 hour ago i have modded my camo (artic) and now i want the orginal again.
    I have a Backup Folder but when i replace the orginal "weapon_camo_artic.iwi" with my modded the game doesnt show the correct camo :S
    what is the mistake or have u some solutions?
    Thanks for all answers.

    dergamer101





    Press the Thanks Button if i helped you

  2. #2
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by dergamer101 View Post
    Hey Guys
    i have a question for 1 hour ago i have modded my camo (artic) and now i want the orginal again.
    I have a Backup Folder but when i replace the orginal "weapon_camo_artic.iwi" with my modded the game doesnt show the correct camo :S
    what is the mistake or have u some solutions?
    Thanks for all answers.

    dergamer101
    You shouldn't be replacing it with your modded you should be replacing it with the original, unless that's what you meant?

    If so make sure your putting the IWI in the right IWD.
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  3. #3
    dergamer101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    i have a backup file from iw07 and from there i took the the camo and put it in the iw07 from my game and nothing happened :S





    Press the Thanks Button if i helped you

  4. #4
    cayongrayoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by dergamer101 View Post
    i have a backup file from iw07 and from there i took the the camo and put it in the iw07 from my game and nothing happened :S
    mmm that's odd, try pasting the the backup iw07 in the main folder, overwriting the one with the modded in it? Unless you have other camo's you don't want to lose.

    Or use an iwi to dds converter to convert your backup arctic cammo and see if it is original or whether it's the modded.

    If it's the modded then ur backups and modded have got mixed up.
    Last edited by cayongrayoo; 08-27-2010 at 10:07 AM. Reason: GRAMMAR
    When i was younger, my fairy god mother asked me whether I want a long penis or a long memory.....................I forget my response.


    I came here to drink milk, and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk


    "I'm gunna report you to Activision"
    "Ok tell them I said HAI!"
    Did I help?
    Click thanks? :P


    If I make a mod that you think is easy to make then don't flame me because I did something that COULD of done, I don't care if you can do it or not, the point is you gotta start with the easy stuff.


    Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Legit: Banned as of 25/08/2010
    Reason: Steam Loader.


  5. The Following User Says Thank You to cayongrayoo For This Useful Post:

    dergamer101 (08-27-2010)

  6. #5
    dergamer101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    i will try it now
    no i only have one camo ^^

    EDIT: OH NO i have replace my orginal iw07.iwd with the modded and now the game doesnt START :S
    Last edited by dergamer101; 08-27-2010 at 10:11 AM.





    Press the Thanks Button if i helped you

  7. #6
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Simple solution = Reinstall MW2.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to CainFool For This Useful Post:

    dergamer101 (08-27-2010)

  9. #7
    Eddwiinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    180
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by dergamer101 View Post
    i will try it now
    no i only have one camo ^^

    EDIT: OH NO i have replace my orginal iw07.iwd with the modded and now the game doesnt START :S
    haha thats fucked up ^^
    you only edit the arctic camo right ?

    ifso just replace the file from my attachment thats the original arctic camo.iwi

    scans~
    Scan 1
    Scan 2

    Lalalalala...
    _______________

    I'm already fucking wasted. So now we dance.!



  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Eddwiinn For This Useful Post:

    dergamer101 (08-27-2010)

  11. #8
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,955
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    Simple solution = Reinstall MW2.
    or Verify integrity of game cache in Steam and try again... also try using Pakscape

    /Marked as Solved
    /Attachment Approved
    Last edited by House; 08-27-2010 at 01:37 PM.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to House For This Useful Post:

    dergamer101 (08-27-2010)

  13. #9
    dergamer101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddwiinn View Post
    haha thats fucked up ^^
    you only edit the arctic camo right ?

    ifso just replace the file from my attachment thats the original arctic camo.iwi

    scans~
    Scan 1
    Scan 2
    Thank you





    Press the Thanks Button if i helped you

Similar Threads

  1. requesting the new alteriw files
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 12:25 PM
  2. Replies: 36
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 10:45 AM
  3. Are these the new report files?
    By HaX4LiFe! in forum Combat Arms EU Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 11:33 AM
  4. Err I cant Start the game with hacks
    By hacksomg123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 08:18 AM
  5. the old hacks don't work anymore with the new update!
    By zeroknight2000 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 02:03 AM