Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872

    [SOLVED] Display issue.

    I posted this on some real help sites, but was wondering if anyone has had this problem, and could help me out.

    Has anyone had the issue of the menu not working right? Not lagging, but not coming up. I had the same problem with my videos when my codecs were screwed up, but I dont know what could be causing the problem in game, as all my drivers are up to date.

    I can hear the menu, and navigate it blindly, but obviously this makes it near impossible to pick a good class, or gametype, or anything. But if i blindly pick a class, the game will work just fine. No lag whatsoever.

    Its not my specs as tehy are far beyond that of min or recommended requirements.


    Thats the main menu. The last game I was in had that exact screen on it when i left, because I couldnt get past it.

    Thers my screen after playing a little bit of CoD4, without problem. And ALL my other games work, including the SP version of MW2.

    Anyone know of a solution?
    Last edited by Insane; 09-06-2010 at 02:49 PM.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  2. #2
    PewDiePie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,643
    Reputation
    2506
    Thanks
    3,574
    Have you tried to re-install?
    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  3. #3
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Yup. Tried a reinstall, after I backed it up, same problem after a while. It worked for a while, but it seems after I close it, it will start it over. As usual, no other games will do this. And I'm certainly not going to reinstall my game everytime I close it.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  4. #4
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,307
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Did you overclock your graphic card? If yes, I recommend restoring the original clock speeds. If it still act's reatarded after that, then you GFX is fried.

    If you didn't you might of overclocked your GFX with the Auto-Tune feature of CCC (ATi Catalyst Control Center). Right-click on the ATi icon and click Catalyst Control Center. Go onto the ATi Overdrive page (choose Advanced mode). Click on the Defaults button and click OK then OK.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #5
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    GPU isnt overclocked, CPU used to be but I had to reset everything. Everything is stock.

    I used to have the exact same problem with iTunes not playing my podcasts. Other videos would play, and I think I could play them with Quicktime, but not iTunes. Never got a fix for it. It just randomly started this one day, even though I had changed no settings whatsoever.

    The only thing new I did that day, vauge memory so this may not be right, was play Alien swarm for the first time, and install Rainmeter again. Come to think of it, I downloaded Alien Swarm the exact day my other hard drive just up and die on me.....
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. #6
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    have you edited any files in the mw2 folder recently?..
    or display settings?,

    maybe the cord for the screen is fuked.


  7. #7
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Havnt touched siplay, all my games work fie cept for this, and yeah I tried edting some emblems, but fucked it up, but even after restoring old files, and reinstalling I still get this.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  8. #8
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,952
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Check your screen refresh rate (Hz)

  9. #9
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    /requesting solved/closed.

    The game runs just dandy in full screen. I deleted my config and reset it with the MW2config tool, and the only problem is it cant run in fullscreen. Ill leave the topic open elsewhere in case someone can help me further, but for now people wanting to talk outside of steam will have to wait.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  10. #10
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    /Solved

    At request
    Last edited by Insane; 09-07-2010 at 03:57 AM.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Insane For This Useful Post:

    Heartview (09-06-2010)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Connecting issue
    By nikolayl in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 05:40 PM
  2. [SOLVED] text display help
    By phantom1151 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 06:30 PM
  3. Game Crash Issue[SOLVED]
    By MuGtYcOoN in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-28-2010, 04:42 PM
  4. [Help] Displaying A Form First[Solved
    By judaking3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 11:21 PM
  5. [Info] Client Issue - Updated - Solved
    By Wyo in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 11:01 AM