Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Ultimately's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored

    Texture modding help

    Whenever i texture mod i get this "unable to load xone(spelling?)_controller" thingy, sorry, i had to replace the iw_07 again so i cant get the error anymore. Am i doing something wrong? i change the iwd extension to rar, then i unpack, replace necessary files, then repack, changing rar to iwd.

    Edit: Is it cuz i use Alteriwnet?
    Last edited by Ultimately; 09-07-2010 at 11:44 AM. Reason: missed info

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Woah. I saw unpacking iwd's and stopped there.

    DONT edit the iwd's in any way besides exporting the iwi's for editing, then copy/pasting them back in. Use pakscape to open/explore iwd's instead of Winrar. It will save you a lot of trouble.

    In pakscape right click on the file you want to edit, and click Object>export to pull a file out for editing, without messing up the IWD. After you get done editing, CRCfix, then paste the file back in using pakscape, overwriting the original.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. #3
    Ultimately's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Woah. I saw unpacking iwd's and stopped there.

    DONT edit the iwd's in any way besides exporting the iwi's for editing, then copy/pasting them back in. Use pakscape to open/explore iwd's instead of Winrar. It will save you a lot of trouble.

    In pakscape right click on the file you want to edit, and click Object>export to pull a file out for editing, without messing up the IWD. After you get done editing, CRCfix, then paste the file back in using pakscape, overwriting the original.
    Oh thanks, but actually i wasnt asking how 2 make my own texture work, just others, but im sure its the same thing, just do the same sept Import and stuff




  4. #4
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    follow the tutorials again, their is no rush, practise makes perfect, & everyone makes mistakes.


  5. #5
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    You gotta be doing something wrong. Recheck the tutorial detailed.



Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] HELP PLEASE WITH TEXTURE MOD
    By Exist190 in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 03:21 AM
  2. Texture Modding Help
    By Disco // in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 05:27 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 09:11 AM
  4. I need help in TM/Texture mods
    By [Project Recon]Porhaxn in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 11:28 PM
  5. [HELP] Weapon Texture Mods- Fill Ins
    By Mannan in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 08:37 PM