Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused

    need help with Mw2 Liberation

    ok so i have this problem when i start up mw2 by pressing load game on Mw2 liberation, mw2 starts up but then this error comes up and mw2 crashes
    this is the error message


    plz help me fix this, i want to play zombie mod

  2. #2
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Try redownloading. v1.04.
    And make sure you extracted all files. Not only MW2_Liberation.exe
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    03maurice10 (09-14-2010),menuwa (09-14-2010)

  4. #3
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    that has not worked =(

  5. #4
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Where did you download it from?
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    menuwa (09-14-2010)

  7. #5
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    i downloaded it strait from your thread you made with the Mw2 Liberation guide =) good tutorial btw.

  8. #6
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Hmm send you a mail with instructions
    Tell me if it worked
    Last edited by Mr.Mackey; 09-14-2010 at 10:19 AM.
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    03maurice10 (09-14-2010),menuwa (09-14-2010)

  10. #7
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    the url is cencured thus the url is wrong =S

    waiting countdown now, ill tell you if it worked

  11. #8
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Hmm reply with another solution
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  12. #9
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Noooooooooooooooooooooo! i didnt work =( </3

    i dont know if this helps atall but the ports i have open for mw2 are :

    Forward the following ports on your router.
    Steam Client
    * UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
    * UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
    * TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
    * UDP 4380
    Additional Ports for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer
    * UDP 1500 (outbound)
    * UDP 3005 (outbound)
    * UDP 3101 (outbound)
    * UDP 28960

  13. #10
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Omfg what OS do you have?
    Whats the error?
    Same as above?
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  14. #11
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Im on Windows XP Professional , service pack 2

    and yes, same error

  15. #12
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    I know! DONT use mw2 liberation

  16. #13
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    what are my other options other than mw2 liberation?

  17. #14
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Your anti-virus/firewall software may be blocking the program, turn them off and try again.
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    03maurice10 (09-14-2010),menuwa (09-14-2010)

  19. #15
    menuwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    i cant turn my AntiVirusoff but theres no record of it being blocked and my firewall is off atm.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. need help with mw2 :=|
    By dark990 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 11:14 PM
  2. need help with mw2 :=|
    By dark990 in forum XBOX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 04:21 PM
  3. Need help with Liberation
    By Nex777 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 01:52 PM
  4. Help with MW2 Liberation?
    By KimberCustom in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 12:44 PM
  5. I need help with MW2 (PC) patches...
    By ryanyukon199 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 01:34 AM