Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    isokasi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Fine

    [Solved]How can i change language?

    i just exchanged my BC2 account for MW2 account but when i start the game its in russian is there a way to change it to english? its really unplayable theres like numbers all over the screen.
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 09-15-2010 at 12:33 PM.

  2. #2
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    no, not if it's not uncut. I guess you're fucked..

  3. #3
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Lets keep it on topic, please, guys?
    Only post if you can help him.

    /Posts removed
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  4. #4
    DIOXIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    nbh
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Hi. try that: go in the game library of steam and right Klik(?) on mw 2 game and press propriety. Then u should see few options like: general, updates, local files, LANGUAGES and dlc.
    Try to see if in the languages u have any option.



    sry for bad English
    Last edited by DIOXIO; 09-14-2010 at 04:32 PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to DIOXIO For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Insane (09-14-2010)

  6. #5
    nesakysiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house o_o
    Posts
    638
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Blah
    First download SkidRow release, install it on different folder, then replace files you've installed with the ones in Steam. Then ask someone who have english version of MW2 for localization.txt file and put it in your Steam MW2 folder.
    Once you've done that do the verify thingy and maybe change language to english in settings.
    Or as i did, just play around with files and settings.
    I hope i helped.
    .












    .

  7. #6
    isokasi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by DIOXIO View Post
    Hi. try that: go in the game library of steam and right Klik(?) on mw 2 game and press propriety. Then u should see few options like: general, updates, local files, LANGUAGES and dlc. Try to see if in the languages u have any option. sry for bad English
    Well, i did what u said and found the languages bar, but it said that it already was in english. So i guess i need to try what the banned dude said.

  8. #7
    DIOXIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    nbh
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by isokasi View Post
    Well, i did what u said and found the languages bar, but it said that it already was in English. So i guess i need to try what the banned dude said.
    Try to put in another language and then put in English.
    Ore try the banned guy suggestion.

  9. #8
    isokasi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Fine
    I did what the banned dude said so the game is in english now, well most of it. So this is solved.

  10. #9
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /marked as solved



Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] How can I change XP / kill for my server ?
    By berk90 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 12:26 PM
  2. [Solved]How can I change my weapons while defusing?
    By Sniper4drian! in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 06:04 PM
  3. How can i change the screenshot button
    By GibsonRocks231 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 04:39 AM
  4. How can I change my nickname in BF2?
    By Gitler in forum Battlefield 2 Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 01:04 AM
  5. how can i change my vb6's hack skin
    By sukh13 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 04:29 PM