Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Sentrax82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GFX Section
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    96
    My Mood
    Amused

    Question [SOLVED]How can i become Host (AlterIWnet)

    Hi All,
    I've a little problem...
    okay i followed Neekokeens Tutorial and i'm able to host mods but i never become host? Why, can anyone tell me?
    I already tried some Hosttools but they dont work -.- /

    Please Help me!
    Thanks!
    ~Sentrax82
    I'm on MPGH since:
    09-03-09


    ...:::Latest:::...

  2. #2
    thio95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

  3. #3
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    623
    My Mood
    Amazed
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  4. #4
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    /Marked as Solved
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  5. #5
    Sentrax82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GFX Section
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    96
    My Mood
    Amused
    I already tried this host tool and my Nat is "open"...
    I'm on MPGH since:
    09-03-09


    ...:::Latest:::...

  6. #6
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    all of you guys obviously don't know what your talking about.. to become the host you have to have a better connection than everyone else in your lobby, the connecttimeout console code just stops if from joining rooms so it finds individual players that can't find a game, it doesn't "force" you to be the host, and neither do host tools

  7. #7
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    623
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by J0shin707 View Post
    all of you guys obviously don't know what your talking about.. to become the host you have to have a better connection than everyone else in your lobby, the connecttimeout console code just stops if from joining rooms so it finds individual players that can't find a game, it doesn't "force" you to be the host, and neither do host tools
    YOU obviously don't know what you're talking about.
    Why do you think host tools are being made? Because they don't work?
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  8. #8
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    try connection time out command in console; party_connecttimeout 1 ; party_hostmigration 0 (not sure what this does)

  9. #9
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Useless flaming is Useless.

    Look around, There are a few methods posted, Their workability is though Discutable, But Alter are developing a Dedicated Server thing, So you might be happy soon =).

    ~Marked as Solved

  10. #10
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by matjuh123 View Post
    YOU obviously don't know what you're talking about.
    Why do you think host tools are being made? Because they don't work?
    Host tools just make it easier to execute commands in-game, they don't force you to be the host, if they did what would happen if there was like 5 people using it in the same room?

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved]How can i hack 11th on alteriwnet?
    By TrueTom96 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 04:32 AM
  2. [SOLVED]BAN VAC, how can i open host?
    By kAz0R in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 05:32 PM
  3. [SOLVED] how can i host mods?
    By Mister Krister in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 10:21 AM
  4. [SOLVED] somebody know how can i be host?
    By guykamin in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 11:57 PM

Tags for this Thread