Thread: Corrupted?

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    JustOwned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Unhappy Corrupted?

    I was playing a mod where you have an admin menu, but i didnt know what Corrupt means so i selected myself,

    now, i know wat it is but i dont know how to fix it..

    Does some1 know?

    Btw, i cant

    Aim verry well,
    And i see nothing on minimap

  2. #2
    Mazzerin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Well, something similar to this happened to me, heres how I fiXed it:
    delete config_mp file in players folder;
    steam settings -> downloads & cloud -> change the region to your country or a country that's near you;
    reinstall mw2;
    delete _iw4mp.dat
    Don't know if the last two are needed, but they didn't do anything wrong.

  3. #3
    JustOwned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    i posted this at another site and he says that i only have to delete config_mp and that works super xD

    but ty for you help!

Similar Threads

  1. PB kick "corrupted file/memory"
    By soul619 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2008, 11:52 AM
  2. Help, Corrupted iw3mp.exe
    By profilik in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-01-2008, 04:16 AM
  3. PB: Corrupt File/Memory
    By olie122333 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-26-2008, 10:11 AM
  4. Corrupted File/ Memory?
    By grintt in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 03:03 AM
  5. Colbert: Corrupt Gas Industry
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 10:29 PM