Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15

    [SOLVED] Modern Warfare 2 problem (look picture)

    Hey people from mpgh,
    as the previous time i posted this question ( a few months ago)
    nobody knew the answer ...
    maybe now you know what this is and how to fix this fucking thing!
    This is the picture:
    Yfrog Photo : yfrog.com/2fproblemjp - Shared by Loudness_
    you see there is a grey screen on the game confirmed, that covers the radar and almost my hole screen!
    it changes of color when i turn me but you cant see that on the picture
    So i have checked my game files, but btw i'm banned, maybe if you'r banned they dont update game anymore? idk just idea of me i use mw2 liberation...
    I have checked for virusses several times...
    pls tell me if you know something about this...4
    It looks like im the only one with this problem! :s
    Ty for help people

    previous thread i posted about this:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/228-call-d...n-problem.html

    maybe check for more info idk :d
    Last edited by Loudness_; 11-28-2010 at 11:53 AM.

  2. #2
    Mister Krister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your room!
    Posts
    1,213
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    289
    My Mood
    Tired
    Try verifying game files or reinstall the game? It Isnt mw2 liberation. but can be some files that got edited, so if u verify and reinstall it should be fine

  3. #3
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    This is what i say!
    I verified my game files allready 3 times! nothing change!

  4. #4
    siwy11011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Tired
    did it work fine before you got banned?
    "Is This Where My Signature Should Be?"



  5. #5
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    Yes! so this is what i think is so strange...
    2 hours before i got banned this was happening, first slowly, not so bad, and than worse and worse pls help
    I would like to request a UNSOLVED QUESTION category where the admin's put the questions that are after a week not solved yet, but back to my question,
    please help!

  6. #6
    siwy11011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Tired
    Have you tried to play in full screen mode?
    "Is This Where My Signature Should Be?"



  7. #7
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    hmmm no ... can i still play in full screen with mw2_liberation? ^^
    press alt+ enter or what?

  8. #8
    siwy11011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Tired
    Nar you have to press ALT+F4,,
    only joking lol
    yeah alt+enter does the trick
    "Is This Where My Signature Should Be?"



  9. #9
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    haha lol alt f4
    i know that one,
    i will test out soon,
    right now i'm reinstalling it AGAIN ;D

  10. #10
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    You UAV is messed up. It looks like it was moved as well. Go to your players folder (x:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\players) and delete the config_mp. Start the game and it will write it back and it should be fixed.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Loudness_ (11-29-2010)

  12. #11
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    ok i will do it but you also see there is a grey screen on my screen too? so its not only my radar... btw when i turn me to another direction this screen changes of color... annoying...
    Changing to full screen mode did not help !
    Last edited by Loudness_; 11-29-2010 at 02:26 PM.

  13. #12
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    The grey screen is a part of the radar. A config change set it to be like 900 times its original size, and now its taking up your screen.

    the command in the config is
    seta compassize "1"
    Make sure its at 1 and you should be good. As for teh position command I would ahve to look that up. But deleting your config will do all this anyways.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  14. #13
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    We even have a stickied thread "MW2 FAQ" that tells you how to fix this problem

    /Marked as Solved
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  15. #14
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    Yep finally solved, ty guys