Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    F-I-R-E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://www.mpgh.net/f
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Files different from the server (Steam)

    I get a problem:
    Files different from the server (Steam)
    I want to play on the servers (sets) with the Texture Modding (Skins)

    How do I fix the problem with skins



    By the way
    I kept the files before replacing Original

    Thanks to helpers

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    The hex editing and CRC fixing was either not done, or not done correctly. If its not that, you may have put the files in the wrong IWD, or not inside the images folder. Make sure to check all of those.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (02-09-2011)

  4. #3

  5. #4
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    The problem is exactly what derpderp said.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  6. #5
    F-I-R-E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://www.mpgh.net/f
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I did several times a few skins and not working or that the first or second window
    There is a situation you do it for me I will give you the skins?

  7. #6
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by F-I-R-E View Post
    I did several times a few skins and not working or that the first or second window
    There is a situation you do it for me I will give you the skins?
    I'm not doing it. Got no time.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  8. #7
    Nikodemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Guys, I'm having the same problem right now. I've been using skin, but I haven't any backup of iw_07. Is there any other way to reset that file? I couldn't care less about skins... I can play also without them!

  9. #8
    F-I-R-E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://www.mpgh.net/f
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Follow these steps:
    right click on steam icon in taskbar
    games
    right click modern Warfare 2
    properties
    click on the third tab (ish? look around)
    there should be "verify game integrity cache"

  10. #9
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    The issue with files different from server is caused by either the files being not fixed properly, or the files being in the wrong place.

    The could not load image is another issue where you messed up the Hex/CRC fixing or the file is not there. Either way, it will be easier if you use IWIFix instead of trying to do it manually, because I am almost positive thats where your messing up.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  11. #10
    Nikodemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by F-I-R-E View Post
    Follow these steps:
    right click on steam icon in taskbar
    games
    right click modern Warfare 2
    properties
    click on the third tab (ish? look around)
    there should be "verify game integrity cache"
    Resolved, thanks!

  12. #11
    F-I-R-E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://www.mpgh.net/f
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I did everything, and it still appears in my window:


    I need help

  13. #12
    infernix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    273
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    391
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    the file size is not the same ..

  14. #13
    z11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tits
    Posts
    454
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by infernix View Post
    the file size is not the same ..
    You bumped an old thread to say the same thing that was said at least 3 times already?

    I'm a Buddhist, Christian, Paramedic, Vegan, Straight Edge Pimp
    But most of all, I am the flyest one you will ever meet.