Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky

    aiw stopped working ¬¬...

    Tried posting this on the aiw forums but I didn't get a lot of help that worked. Basically it worked fine for 3 months and then just randomly stopped working ¬¬. Idk if posting all the crash files would help but if it does can someone tell me? If I run iw4mp.exe it gives me the send report thing which doesn't work. If I run iw4mp.exe with sendreport as .bak it will just crash saying iw4mp.dat has stopped working. The only thing I might think this is a problem with is w7 sp1 but that worked fine for a good week or so before this happened.

  2. #2
    xBloodHD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Bloody Depts.
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Stressed
    reinstall it worked for me but i have this disc error
    http://www.youtube.com/user/xBloodHD?
    Msn- lor_p@yahoo.com

    Dnt For Get To Thank If I Helped


  3. #3
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    Leecher party \o/

    Same problem here. I restored my computer, installed visual basics packs etc... But nothing. It sucks.

  4. #4
    miki08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,428
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    64
    My Mood
    Asleep
    1.make sure u have net framework 3.5 (not 4)
    2.make sure u have Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable
    3.if it wont work contact me in pm and i will help you
    -

  5. #5
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by miki08 View Post
    1.make sure u have net framework 3.5 (not 4)
    2.make sure u have Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable
    3.if it wont work contact me in pm and i will help you
    I have Visual C++ 2008 Redistribuable but I can't install .NET Framework 3.5, it says something weird : "Vous devez utiliser l'option "Activer ou désactiver des fonctionnalités Windows" du Panneau de configuration pour installer ou configurer Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5." (french)

    I haven't found the real translation in english yet (the exact error in a Windows that would be in english), but I can barely translate it : "You need to use the option 'Activate or disable Windows functionalities' in order to install Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5."

    Google translat-ish, I know lol.

  6. #6
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    It's fine, I fixed it by system restore and deleting my avs security update. The thread can be closed.

  7. #7
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by ProDiiGy View Post
    It's fine, I fixed it by system restore and deleting my avs security update. The thread can be closed.
    F**k off, I haven't resolved my problem !

    It's getting really annoying 'cause I can't run Sony Vegas too....

    Screenshot of the error message in english :

    Also I already turned off then on the thing it says, doesn't work.

  8. #8
    xbeatsszzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a dumpster jerking off. xD jks
    Posts
    2,520
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,494
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by Miku View Post
    F**k off, I haven't resolved my problem !

    It's getting really annoying 'cause I can't run Sony Vegas too....

    Screenshot of the error message in english :

    Also I already turned off then on the thing it says, doesn't work.
    Install .NET framework? idk...
    I Am on this site for the mods for mw2 ONLY. Not hacks.

  9. #9
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by xGoDLyZz Xx View Post
    Install .NET framework? idk...
    The error in the picture is when I try to install it...

  10. #10
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by miki08 View Post
    1.make sure u have net framework 3.5 (not 4)
    Where the f* do you get your info from? No problems with 4 at all.

  11. #11
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Where the f* do you get your info from? No problems with 4 at all.
    3.5 is pre installed in some computers/OS...

  12. #12
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Gosh that's piss easy to fix, go to uninstall programs then turn windows features on/off and enable .net framework 3.5

  13. #13
    Miku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by ProDiiGy View Post
    Gosh that's piss easy to fix, go to uninstall programs then turn windows features on/off and enable .net framework 3.5
    Doesn't work, ofc I tried before

    Microsoft <3