Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    dantegao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    That one place
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Cool

    [SOLVED]AlterIWnet asks me for a password?

    When I tried to play aIW today, I get something that looks like this:



    I tried to use the username & password I use for alteriw.net, but that doesn't work. What does?





  2. #2
    MRw0rmX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LOLADA
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    seems a crappy vb net prog. also textboxes aren't adjusted to form size. Form isn't centered to formparent.
    fake.
    smd

    /lock

    @TheGodfather

  3. #3
    tomcasey77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Angry
    I asked NTAuthority about it on the IRC and he said you are most likely using an old client.

  4. #4
    NTAuthority's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by MRw0rmX View Post
    seems a crappy vb net prog. also textboxes aren't adjusted to form size. Form isn't centered to formparent.
    fake.
    smd

    /lock

    @TheGodfather
    Later versions of the window were made non-resizable, but this version clearly isn't.

  5. #5
    MRw0rmX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LOLADA
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by tomcasey77 View Post
    I asked NTAuthority about it on the IRC and he said you are most likely using an old client.
    if that's the case, the programmer is a perfect idiot or a fucking lazy motherfucker.

  6. #6
    dantegao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    That one place
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by tomcasey77 View Post
    I asked NTAuthority about it on the IRC and he said you are most likely using an old client.
    Yeah...I just recently reinstalled aIW because I got the error:

    This build of Modern Warfare 2 is no longer valid for online play.
    So, now what do I do?

    Quote Originally Posted by MRw0rmX View Post
    seems a crappy vb net prog. also textboxes aren't adjusted to form size. Form isn't centered to formparent.
    fake.
    smd

    /lock

    @TheGodfather
    No, I just used snipping tool to quickly take a screenshot.





  7. #7
    MRw0rmX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LOLADA
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by dantegao View Post
    Yeah...I just recently reinstalled aIW because I got the error:
    So, now what do I do?
    No, I just used snipping tool to quickly take a screenshot.
    Nvm my first post here. Update the game and everything will be fine. check in iw4mp.cfg if enable_updates is 1.
    restart the game and let it update.

  8. #8
    dantegao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    That one place
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by MRw0rmX View Post
    Nvm my first post here. Update the game and everything will be fine. check in iw4mp.cfg if enable_updates is 1.
    restart the game and let it update.
    Yeah... iw4mp.cfg is set to enable updates, and when I restart the game, my antivirus kills the aiw.dll. I am now convinced that some unknown force does not want me to play MW2 anymore.





  9. #9
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    8,821
    Reputation
    781
    Thanks
    1,857
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by dantegao View Post
    Yeah... iw4mp.cfg is set to enable updates, and when I restart the game, my antivirus kills the aiw.dll. I am now convinced that some unknown force does not want me to play MW2 anymore.
    yea, today you should sleep with your parents and a gun. or delete the caches, boostrap, cache.xml and re-run the game....

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ For This Useful Post:

    dantegao (03-20-2011)

  11. #10
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,747
    My Mood
    Bored
    /moved to help

    /marked as solved


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011