Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    jessehotmail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @home
    Posts
    325
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    is this possible?

    hi there!

    i play mw2 for my computer but is it possible to join people that playing on xbox360 or playstation 3?

    is there any way to come into the servers of xbox360/playstation3??

    i don't asking for hacks but maybe it's possible

  2. #2
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    It's totally different games.. They may look the same but you'd have better luck trying to join a crysis 360 lobby from your PSP..

  3. #3
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    it's totally different you only can if you could emulate ps3 or xbox 360 but you need a super pc for that

    your pc needs to be minimum of 8 times greater than the console
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  4. #4
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    it's totally different you only can if you could emulate ps3 or xbox 360 but you need a super pc for that

    your pc needs to be minimum of 8 times greater than the console
    You can emulate a PS3 on a 8 core PC =P Though it would be really messed up trying to game and look crappy :3

  5. #5
    Zed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ◕‿◕
    Posts
    2,843
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    269
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Idiot question. They're on totally different servers so it wouldn't be possible.

  6. #6
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by bfmvlvr123 View Post
    Idiot question. They're on totally different servers so it wouldn't be possible.
    As it's P2P I doubt that they'd need more then one server to send and recieve the data that's needed for both 360 and PS3.. If one sells a billion copys @ 60$ each then they should afford to have a rather good server..
    Last edited by aIW|Convery; 03-27-2011 at 04:16 AM.

  7. #7
    FUKO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    PBlackout.exe /mhu
    Posts
    11,132
    Reputation
    1103
    Thanks
    3,842
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    You can emulate a PS3 on a 8 core PC =P Though it would be really messed up trying to game and look crappy :3
    8Core?

    Ultimate gaming rig?
    My PC can hardly run oblivion on high graphics, and I'm quad core.

  8. #8
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuko View Post
    8Core?

    Ultimate gaming rig?
    My PC can hardly run oblivion on high graphics, and I'm quad core.
    Hmm.. hyperthreading? CUDA/Stream accelerated?

  9. #9
    FUKO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    PBlackout.exe /mhu
    Posts
    11,132
    Reputation
    1103
    Thanks
    3,842
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Hmm.. hyperthreading? CUDA/Stream accelerated?
    You lost me there @aIW|Convery

  10. #10
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuko View Post
    You lost me there @aIW|Convery
    Since console graphics are worse then PC you should be able to process some on the GPU(s) to make it easier for your CPU :3 I.e you don't need a monster rig..

  11. #11
    FUKO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    PBlackout.exe /mhu
    Posts
    11,132
    Reputation
    1103
    Thanks
    3,842
    Yeah....still lost me lol
    My FPS is extremely low in alot of games for some reason. I have to play on lower graphics.
    aIW included.

  12. #12
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuko View Post
    Yeah....still lost me lol
    My FPS is extremely low in alot of games for some reason. I have to play on lower graphics.
    aIW included.
    What card do you use; and overclock it?

    My laptop does 90FPS in aIW.. @1680*1050..

    Also, I found that if I run a program that uses CUDA but has lower priority on the GPU then aIW I got 20-30 more FPS.. dunno why :3
    Last edited by aIW|Convery; 03-27-2011 at 04:44 AM.

  13. #13
    FUKO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    PBlackout.exe /mhu
    Posts
    11,132
    Reputation
    1103
    Thanks
    3,842
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    What card do you use; and overclock it?

    My laptop does 90FPS in aIW.. @1680*1050..
    No overclocking here
    Card....nVidea?
    I usually play on lowest reso lol
    Then again, haven't touched aIW in ages.

  14. #14
    jessehotmail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @home
    Posts
    325
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    i have searching on the web i have find something calles extending xbox live server platform what is that?? :P
    xbox server??

  15. #15
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by jessehotmail View Post
    i have searching on the web i have find something calles extending xbox live server platform what is that?? :P
    xbox server??
    Ye, expand your P2P 'server', that sounds about right..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast