Thread: mp/dlc?????

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Kodacodez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed ;)
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Twisted

    mp/dlc?????

    with the MP rip do i still need to put the DLC files and the Move_Stimulus.exe into the MP rip file???? or is the MP rip ready for play????? im abit confused
    READ BEFOR POSTING A REPLY OR YOUR A AN IDIOT

  2. #2
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    You need the DLC, else you'll get problems..

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to aIW|Convery For This Useful Post:

    Kodacodez (04-03-2011)

  4. #3
    Kodacodez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed ;)
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    You need the DLC, else you'll get problems..
    Ok thanks man, im exrtating the MP rip atm
    Edit: hey can i rename to iw4mp.exe???? just wondering if i could or cant for it to work.
    Last edited by Kodacodez; 04-03-2011 at 03:38 PM.
    READ BEFOR POSTING A REPLY OR YOUR A AN IDIOT

  5. #4
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Kodacodez View Post
    Ok thanks man, im exrtating the MP rip atm
    Edit: hey can i rename to iw4mp.exe???? just wondering if i could or cant for it to work.
    I guess so, then again, I see no reason why you'd want to..

  6. #5
    d4rkr4y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uk 2 Tha K
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    You need the DLC, else you'll get problems..
    Lies .. how come ive just downlaoded the mp rip of alterIWnet ... and just ran iw4mp and aiw updates the stuff tht missing ...? like the dlc and stuff ect .all you need is the update files you dont need to download the dlc's as aiw will update it for you and grab the files ...i do no ive just done it my self

  7. #6
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by d4rkr4y View Post
    Lies .. how come ive just downlaoded the mp rip of alterIWnet ... and just ran iw4mp and aiw updates the stuff tht missing ...? like the dlc and stuff ect .all you need is the update files you dont need to download the dlc's as aiw will update it for you and grab the files ...i do no ive just done it my self
    Well, good that they have updated the updater then. Though that still doesn't make my claim that playing without the DLC will get you a lot of problems ingame invalid..

    PS. You said you were from England, somehow I get a feeling that you're lying..