Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    berk90's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    How can I change XP / kill for my server ?

    hey all ... sorry i`m noob at hosting servers ... ... need a little help ... I don`t know how can I change the xp/kill for my server..

  2. #2
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    scr_gametype_winlimit 5000

    example

    scr_sd_winlimit 12

    i hope i helped

    that is for more points

    this for more xp
    scr_xpscale 4

    scr_gametype_kill
    for points per kill

    they all needed to be filled in the console or mod and you need to be host
    Last edited by lolbie; 05-10-2011 at 08:51 AM.
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lolbie For This Useful Post:

    berk90 (05-10-2011),Drake (05-10-2011)

  4. #3
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    If you modify the XP you need to say it in the name of the server, else things could go bad..

  5. #4
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    If you modify the XP you need to say it in the name of the server, else things could go bad..
    the server won't be on the list anymore?
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  6. #5
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post


    the server won't be on the list anymore?
    Well, that too..

  7. #6
    berk90's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    thanks

    well ... I knew about the scr_xpscale .. but didn`t know where to put it ... in a mod would be easier ... made a mod ... but dunno how to put the mod on the server ... I mean .. I don`t have a mod loader

    tried with the console... but when I restart the map ... server crashes dunno what to do

    ohhh and one more little question ... can I reserve places? ... for me and someone else.. in case server is full... I can`t join lol
    Last edited by berk90; 05-10-2011 at 11:45 AM.

  8. #7
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    @berk90

    just restart your server than i don't know if that is possible
    but you don't need a mod load to load up mod

    aiw has mod support
    look in the gsc modding section how to do it
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lolbie For This Useful Post:

    berk90 (05-10-2011),Drake (05-10-2011)