Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    How do you make mw2 look like counter strike?..

    and will it help me reduce lag? please help? asap
    Last edited by Moto; 06-02-2011 at 03:53 PM.

  2. #2
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,440
    My Mood
    Blah
    What do you mean?

    You can't make MW2 look like counterstrike.. But if you want the lowest settings possible, try these:





    or try the yitch3 cfg..



  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Moto For This Useful Post:

    yaskie (06-02-2011)

  4. #3
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    1024.. dude thats gunna lag me pc-.-
    or will it?

  5. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,545
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by yaskie View Post
    1024.. dude thats gunna lag me pc-.-
    or will it?
    Get Gamebooster and Advace System care.
    Will help you alot.

    For me it removes like 200 Mb un-needed memory..

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    yaskie (06-02-2011)

  7. #5
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    ^^but will 1024 by 768 laggmmy shit pc-.-?

  8. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,545
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by yaskie View Post
    ^^but will 1024 by 768 laggmmy shit pc-.-?
    Just ry to use the 2 brograms or just one of them.

    You just have to try.

    And fo the CS thing.
    You need to bind it or you have to have the console open.

    Mw2 liberation and type the dvar codes there.
    And no, you don't have to be host for this.

    Codes:
    r_detailmap 1
    r_fullbright 1
    Just type that in the console.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    yaskie (06-02-2011)

  10. #7
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by jorndel View Post
    Just ry to use the 2 brograms or just one of them.

    You just have to try.

    And fo the CS thing.
    You need to bind it or you have to have the console open.

    Mw2 liberation and type the dvar codes there.
    And no, you don't have to be host for this.

    Codes:


    Just type that in the console.

    THANK YOU..

  11. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,545
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by yaskie View Post
    THANK YOU..
    No Problem
    (Press it too ? )

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  12. #9
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    request: mark this as solve :P

  13. #10
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Maybe you should get a new computer instead of trying to push a modern game on a really old/crappy computer?

    I can play MW2 on the lowest settings at 30 FPS on my 7 year old computer, a X800 XT PE GPU..

  14. #11
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by jorndel View Post
    No Problem
    (Press it too ? )
    done :P....

    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Maybe you should get a new computer instead of trying to push a modern game on a really old/crappy computer?

    I can play MW2 on the lowest settings at 30 FPS on my 7 year old computer, a X800 XT PE GPU..
    my pc is 6 years old and can run cod 4 @ 40+ fps
    and mw2 20+ in skidrow and terminal, but the rest like 10-.-

    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Maybe you should get a new computer instead of trying to push a modern game on a really old/crappy computer?

    I can play MW2 on the lowest settings at 30 FPS on my 7 year old computer, a X800 XT PE GPU..
    sorry , the reason is because my mom knows that i play too much games-.-, hopefully when i get a job im gunna buy a high end gaming pc
    Last edited by yaskie; 06-02-2011 at 10:04 AM.

  15. #12
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by yaskie View Post
    sorry , the reason is because my mom knows that i play too much games-.-, hopefully when i get a job im gunna buy a high end gaming pc
    Tell your mom that you need a new PC so you can cheat in a game you don't like..

  16. #13
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,440
    My Mood
    Blah
    @yaskie

    You don't have to play at 1024x768

    i would go to the lowest if I were you

    /closed
    /solved