Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    xXk1dEnKxX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic

    alterIWnet PROBLEM

    Hy guys. When i open call of duty 6 ( i downloaded MP Rip because else i cant make him move) i press play and server list . When i downloaded it everything works perfect but now when i entry on a server say : DNS failure trying to alocate Activision servers. You will be unable to play online games until you restart. Look here is an screenshot : http://img546.imageshack.us/img546/4596/aiwf.png . I downloaded it now 3-4 weeks and works perfectly. and today work but when i open it now 5 minutes say tha. I try i think all server with ping <100 ....what have ? ( sorry my bad english i am ROMANIAN.

  2. #2
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Fix a real DNS? Or just use googles..

  3. #3
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    Try use open DNS instead - OpenDNS | DNS-Based Web Security

  4. #4
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Flushing DNS wouldn't help this right?

    Maybe resetting your router or modem



  5. #5
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    Flushing DNS wouldn't help this right?

    Maybe resetting your router or modem
    Not sure. Even the Lead Developer of aiw didn't have a solution. He simply said. "Then don't play, it's easy as that"

    @Moto

  6. #6
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Well try what we said, and get back to us.

    I haven't heard about this problem much, and therefore don't have alot of knowledege with it



  7. #7
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Son View Post

    Not sure. Even the Lead Developer of aiw didn't have a solution. He simply said. "Then don't play, it's easy as that"
    Ehh, ye, he says that about everything..
    'It seems like I get a .net error. -Don't play.
    It says 'Connecting to IW.net..'. -Don't play.
    My cat is staring at me. -Don't play.' :3

  8. #8
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Ehh, ye, he says that about everything..
    'It seems like I get a .net error. -Don't play.
    It says 'Connecting to IW.net..'. -Don't play.
    My cat is staring at me. -Don't play.' :3
    Okay... Do you know from personal experience anything the OP can do about it :S