Thread: MW2 CRASHES!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed

    MW2 CRASHES!

    Hey guys, i have this problem that is always bothering me in game at the most crucial moments, and believe me its very annoying!!!!!!
    my problem is: whenever i am playing very fast ( i mean not dying often with my speed stunts , diving ,dodging,get lot of killstreaks, and stuff like that) my game FREEEZES, i dont know why. imean it lagg for me all the time, but not a serious lagg, but this one is irritating , it happens to me often!!!
    So please if anyone have an anwser share it with me!
    THANKS! and could you tell me the best ports for MW2?!
    (PS: this is my connection SPEED)
    Last edited by SUPREM0; 08-30-2011 at 03:33 PM.

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    If you are playing alter, go in the console and add in cg_lagometer 1. If on Steam, change the line in your config from 0 to 1. Next time if it freezes, check to see if there is a big yellow bar.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. #3
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    If you are playing alter, go in the console and add in cg_lagometer 1. If on Steam, change the line in your config from 0 to 1. Next time if it freezes, check to see if there is a big yellow bar.
    i didnt guite understand, do i go to a file name console or i type while i am playing COD? i am using alteriwnet
    cause i have found a file named console-mp in the game directory and it has a lot of writing in it!
    Last edited by SUPREM0; 08-30-2011 at 05:10 PM.

  4. #4
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Open config_mp and find the line cg_lagometer and change it to 1.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. #5
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    Open config_mp and find the line cg_lagometer and change it to 1.
    EUh! my config_mp doesn't have that line

  6. #6
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    seta drawLagometer "1"

    You could have just searched for lagometer and it would have found it.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. #7
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    seta drawLagometer "1"

    You could have just searched for lagometer and it would have found it.
    THANKS, found it , and ima try it now

  8. #8
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    SHIT! now its giving me this problem!!

  9. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,322
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Go to the AlterIW Tech Support forum?
    alterIWnet • View forum - Client Support
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. #10
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    isn't there anyone who know the solution of my problem here?

  11. #11
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,540
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well, you know how much free memory you got left?
    When your in-game?


    Open Taks Manager to see this.

    If this may be your problem.

    Try to use like:
    Game Booster
    Advance System Care

    Or end some background applications.
    MSN
    Skype
    Net Brownsers
    Media Players
    And other programs running.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  12. #12
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Well, you know how much free memory you got left?
    When your in-game?


    Open Taks Manager to see this.

    If this may be your problem.

    Try to use like:
    Game Booster
    Advance System Care

    Or end some background applications.
    MSN
    Skype
    Net Brownsers
    Media Players
    And other programs running.
    I use GameBooster , so everything is free,processor and RAM and internet

  13. #13
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,540
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by SUPREM0 View Post
    I use GameBooster , so everything is free,processor and RAM and internet
    But did you look at the free memory?
    Because, clean trashcan and take a disk clean will help...

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  14. #14
    SUPREM0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Yes , i clean it every week

  15. #15
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,540
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by SUPREM0 View Post
    Yes , i clean it every week
    Sure all your drivers are up-to-date?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MW2 Crash + D/Ced from XBL
    By xboxy in forum XBOX Customizing & Modding
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 07:31 PM
  2. [Solved] Call of Duty Mw2 crashing on startup
    By edey in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 03:06 PM
  3. MW2 Crashes after host?
    By elmasmalo1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 01:56 AM
  4. VAC chaos crashes my mw2!
    By jjesper in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 08:38 AM