Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring

    How to change FOV

    How do I change the FOV in Steam MW2? I want a more zoomed out view, sort of promod style.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to itz me_ For This Useful Post:

    M4$0N (09-23-2011)

  3. #2
    Zed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ◕‿◕
    Posts
    2,843
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    269
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I don't think you can without 1337 hax.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Zed For This Useful Post:

    M4$0N (09-23-2011)

  5. #3
    M4$0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angry
    go to your players folder mayby there is a text file {config_mp} open it with text doc go down .there is line {seta cg_fov "65"}
    edit 65 to 80 like this seta cg_fov "80"
    and enjoy it!

  6. #4
    intervention61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    829
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by M4$0N View Post
    go to your players folder mayby there is a text file {config_mp} open it with text doc go down .there is line {seta cg_fov "65"}
    edit 65 to 80 like this seta cg_fov "80"
    and enjoy it!
    wont work .. it'll reset ur bind

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to intervention61 For This Useful Post:

    M4$0N (09-23-2011)

  8. #5
    M4$0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angry
    Quote Originally Posted by intervention61 View Post
    wont work .. it'll reset ur bind
    are u sure u did it in config_map ?
    maybe there is 2 config file try agin it works for me

  9. #6
    D':'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    bind w "+forward; cg_fov 80"

    There you go, oh and set your config_mp to "Read-only" when you've done that. That way it won't be resetted.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to D': For This Useful Post:

    M4$0N (09-23-2011)

  11. #7
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by D': View Post
    bind w "+forward; cg_fov 80"

    There you go, oh and set your config_mp to "Read-only" when you've done that. That way it won't be resetted.
    Where do I put this?

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to itz me_ For This Useful Post:

    M4$0N (09-23-2011)

  13. #8
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by itz me_ View Post
    Where do I put this?
    in your config_mp.cfg ( open it with notepad )

    than add a line with that or ( if this works )

    bind B seta cg_fov "80" or bind B cg_fov 80

    then go ingame and press B and your fov will change to 80
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  14. #9
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring
    so do I just put the line at the beginning or where?

    Edit: Just stuck it at the beginning where the binds start. I'll try it out and let you guys know how it goes.
    Last edited by itz me_; 09-23-2011 at 04:53 PM.

  15. #10
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring
    Didn't work.

  16. #11
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    easyer way turn on game go on to a server.
    Alt+tab out Go to console(will only work on alteriwnet version)
    and type this set cg_fov 80.
    If you want to do this on steam just unlock the console and type the same.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  17. #12
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring
    How to get console w/o risking VAC ban?

  18. #13
    colton1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Fine
    Go to your players folder. Go to config_mp. Open with notepad. Press Ctrl F and type seta cg_fov, press Find. Then change the "65" to "80" or "85". And if you need to. Go to the config_mp properties, and check read-only.

  19. #14
    itz me_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    247
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Daring
    When I search that it comes up with nothing.

  20. #15
    colton1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by itz me_ View Post
    When I search that it comes up with nothing.
    Make sure that you're at the VERY beginning of it. Not sure if it's Alter only, but in the very beginning it has the "// generated". Make sure that you're right behind that the //. And when you press Ctrl F, make sure that your direction is Down, not Up.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to Change the Start-Bar in Windows XP
    By Jackal in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-31-2015, 09:29 PM
  2. how to change FOV
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 05:45 AM
  3. how to change a bypass so it is working??
    By 123456789987654321 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 03:35 PM
  4. How to change War Rock weapon sounds (I bet Dave already knows how to) Sorry Repost
    By WarRocker19 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-21-2007, 09:45 AM
  5. How To Change Your Main Theme Song
    By gino666 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 11:58 PM