Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy

    Unhappy Mw2_liberation error. Need help [Pics incluided]

    I've been using mw2_liberation for a while now, no problems since a few days ago.
    I tried to launch Liberation with administrative rights, like I used to do every time.
    But now i've been getting this error wich sais the following "Error! This program must run under an account with administartive priviliges! If you have windows vista or 7, please right-click the executable and 'Run as administrator' "
    I have tried the following :
    -Deleting and redownloading Mw2 liberation
    -Turning Off AV
    -Turning Off FW
    -Turning Off UAC
    -Running both steam as liberations as admin.
    But none of these mentioned above work.
    My operating system is windows vista.

    http://i1215.photobucket.com/albums/...libproblem.jpg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    mw2libproblem.jpg  


  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,319
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Try closing Steam (right-click in tray > Exit) and then finding the shortcut. Right-click > Run as administrator.
    After Steam has started, run MW2 Liberation as administrator. If it still doesn't work, I want you to do this:

    Open up Notepad. Copy and paste this:
    Code:
    @EcHo off
    net user %username% >> temp.txt
    find /c "*Administrators" temp.txt > NUL
    echo ----------------------
    if %errorlevel% equ 1 goto notadmin
    echo You are an administrator!
    goto end
    
    :notadmin
    echo You are not an administrator!
    
    :end
    echo ----------------------
    del temp.txt
    pause
    Click File > Save and then choose All Files from the Save as type. Save the file on your desktop as admincheck.bat and then double click on the file. Tell me what it says.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    dominator012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    142
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Bored
    hmm apparently MW2 Liberation IS detected and not supported here or something as it is considered advertising.
    @master131 correct me. i.e no uploading mw2 liberation on mpgh?
    There are 10 types of people in the world, those who know binary code and those who not understand the joke

  4. #4
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,319
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Discussion of MW2 Liberation is not prohibited here but yes, releasing it here is not permitted as it contains advertising.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #5
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Try closing Steam (right-click in tray > Exit) and then finding the shortcut. Right-click > Run as administrator.
    After Steam has started, run MW2 Liberation as administrator. If it still doesn't work, I want you to do this:

    Open up Notepad. Copy and paste this:
    Code:
    @EcHo off
    net user %username% >> temp.txt
    find /c "*Administrators" temp.txt > NUL
    echo ----------------------
    if %errorlevel% equ 1 goto notadmin
    echo You are an administrator!
    goto end
    
    :notadmin
    echo You are not an administrator!
    
    :end
    echo ----------------------
    del temp.txt
    pause
    Click File > Save and then choose All Files from the Save as type. Save the file on your desktop as admincheck.bat and then double click on the file. Tell me what it says.

    It said (translated from dutch)
    -
    net isnt recognized as an internal or external command, program or batchfile.
    find isnt recognized as an internal or external command, program or batchfile.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    You are an administrator!
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Press any key to continue. . .

  6. #6
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,319
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Strange, I think something messed up with your environment variables. Open up Command Prompt and type this in:
    Code:
    set path=C:\Windows\system32;%path%
    Hit enter and then close Command Prompt. Run the batch file again and see what happens.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  7. #7
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Strange, I think something messed up with your environment variables. Open up Command Prompt and type this in:
    Code:
    set path=C:\Windows\system32;%path%
    Hit enter and then close Command Prompt. Run the batch file again and see what happens.
    Getting the same message :s

  8. #8
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,319
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Hmmm, go to Control Panel > User Accounts and see what it says under your name. Eg. Administrator.

    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  9. #9
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Computer administrator
    No password

    http://i1215.photobucket.com/albums/...seraccount.jpg

  10. #10
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Guess no one can help me :s

  11. #11
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Master can't, noone can't...

    Have you tried just redownloading? Try another version and the if the same problem occurs.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  12. #12
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    /marked as solved
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  13. #13
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by twitter View Post
    /marked as solved
    Why. He haven't said it is solved? Or did he report it?

    If you solved, what solved it then?


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  14. #14
    lasagne93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    Master can't, noone can't...

    Have you tried just redownloading? Try another version and the if the same problem occurs.
    Yes, i have tried redownloading it, i have really tried everything. And I think the other versions are detected by VAC.

  15. #15
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by lasagne93 View Post
    Yes, i have tried redownloading it, i have really tried everything. And I think the other versions are detected by VAC.
    lolololololol

    All versions are detected by VAC. It doesn't matter at all what version you use as long it is newer than 1.2.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Error] Need Help
    By pr0h4x0r in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 05:32 AM
  2. System freakin error, need help.
    By Thisisuber in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 12:26 AM
  3. Error need help
    By Lewisc12x in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 09:50 PM
  4. Error need help(net.Frameworks
    By cr0n1kk in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 06:08 PM
  5. Playspan "There are no offers to earn points" Error. Need Help!
    By ShellShock in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-27-2009, 03:11 AM

Tags for this Thread