Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ninethou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Unhappy Couldn't load image "preview_mp_compact"

    Every time i launch the iw4m it starts and after 15-20 seconds an error comes up that says "Couldn't load image preview_mp_compact"
    Need help Pls!

  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    916
    My Mood
    Blah
    It's because the file has been changed or removed. Have you changed it yourself?

    Try verifying your game cache, if it doesn't work. If just verifying it doesn't work, you should try deleting IW_04.iwd and then verifying game cache.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    Larity2056 (07-16-2012)

  4. #3
    ninethou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    After downloading,installing and updating IW4M, I launched it then after 15-20 seconds, this message comes up saying:
    Could not load image "preview_mp_compact".If this image name starts with 'preview_mp_',you might be missing iw_22.iwd/iwd_23.iwd.
    I've tried downloading iw_22.iwd and iw_23.iwd and paste it in the main folder of codmw2 game folder but, I still receiving this error. Thanks for your post above sir! I've tried it but still it doesnt work, that error still comes up!
    Last edited by Nachos; 07-17-2012 at 05:09 AM.

  5. #4
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    916
    My Mood
    Blah
    You shouldn't download the IWD's from anywhere, you should delete them and verify your game cache.

    You are right that it is IW_22, so delete that one and then verify your game cache:

    1. Load Steam
    2. From the Library section, right-click on the game and select Properties from the menu.
    3. Select the Local files tab and click the Verify integrity of game cache... button.
    4. Steam will verify the game's files - this process may take several minutes.
    5. Once the process is completed, the Check Window will automatically exit.




    The lines in my Steam are i's

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] couldn't load image missing_fx
    By craftee13 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 11:46 AM
  2. Hello guys i got this error..Couldn't load image 'laser'
    By sn1p3ro12 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 11:37 AM
  3. [Help Request] Couldn't load image 'menu_co_image'.
    By -Imagine- in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 02:14 PM
  4. couldn't load image 'missing_fx' on MW3
    By junyors in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 07:56 PM
  5. [Solved] couldn't load image missing_fx
    By zxcnico in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 06:57 AM

Tags for this Thread