Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    MrNosePicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Can't go windowed mode

    I was wondering if anyone knew how to make 4D1 window mode? I tried to press Alt + Enter (just like steam MW2) but that just crashed my game, now I can't make it go fullscreen again, any solutions?

  2. #2
    GaySheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    55
    My Mood
    Fine
    So your game crashed and is now windowed? (tried pressing Alt + Enter again? )
    otherwise go to your /players folder and delete config_m2.cfg and config_mp.cfg.
    Last edited by GaySheep; 10-16-2012 at 09:30 AM.

  3. #3
    7mood502's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    if you want it window type in the console r_fullscreen 0 and then change res settings then it will become in window mode if you want fullscreen just type r_fullscreen 1

  4. #4
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    There are great youtube videos on this you know...

  5. #5
    Nor385's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    sadsad
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    /seta r_fullscreen 0; r_noborder 0; vid_xpos 0; vid_ypos 0; vid_restart

    IF 4D1 or ********!

Similar Threads

  1. How can we start crossfire in windowed mode?
    By lordmike55 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 10:23 PM
  2. AVA can play in window mode with 3D-Analyze?
    By adu.12 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 01:07 PM
  3. [Discussion] How can i get my CA in windowed mode?
    By Teshtek in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 12:04 PM
  4. [SOLVED]How can i play MW2 in windowed mode?
    By Imafalam in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-19-2010, 08:29 AM
  5. Direct-X Windowed Mode
    By Dave84311 in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 10:56 AM