Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    nekromantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad

    Anybody has a background image changer like for MW3?

    Hey Guys I was just wondering if somebody has a tool to change the background image in mw2 since there are several bg changers for mw3. I didnt found one on google. If someone has one or knows how to change manually/programm one. Pls tell

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    /Moved - To Help

    I don't know of any.
    It's "simple" enough to do it yourself tho.

    If you post the image you would like to have.
    I'll make it for you when I have time



    -Jorndel

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    nekromantik (01-13-2013)

  4. #3
    nekromantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    /Moved - To Help

    I don't know of any.
    It's "simple" enough to do it yourself tho.

    If you post the image you would like to have.
    I'll make it for you when I have time



    -Jorndel
    K thank u I will just give me a second^^

    Edit: Does it works if u just go to ur folder in a .iwi file with win rar and replace? If so just tell me the file location and i could do myself
    Last edited by nekromantik; 01-13-2013 at 05:33 AM.

  5. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by nekromantik View Post
    K thank u I will just give me a second^^

    Edit: Does it works if u just go to ur folder in a .iwi file with win rar and replace? If so just tell me the file location and i could do myself
    Path: Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\main
    The IWD Archive I don't remember :S

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. #5
    nekromantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Path: Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\main
    The IWD Archive I don't remember :S
    I searched in all .iwd files. Didnt found the entry. How is it named?

  7. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by nekromantik View Post
    I searched in all .iwd files. Didnt found the entry. How is it named?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    nekromantik (01-13-2013)

  9. #7
    nekromantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    So do I now have to convert my image to .iwi and name it menu_background.iwi? And then just replace? I ll try. Do u have a converter?

  10. #8
    Larity2056's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UDF 2457
    Posts
    2,498
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    672
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by nekromantik View Post
    So do I now have to convert my image to .iwi and name it menu_background.iwi? And then just replace? I ll try. Do u have a converter?
    You need to download the converters, convert it to .dds and convert it to .iwi, beside you have to save it in the right settings else it won't work

  11. #9
    nekromantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Singularity View Post

    You need to download the converters, convert it to .dds and convert it to .iwi, beside you have to save it in the right settings else it won't work
    Its very complicated ;( I will just keep it since someone makes a programm.

Similar Threads

  1. Anybody has a Bot for Grepolis?
    By koki56 in forum Other MMORPG Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2012, 12:05 PM
  2. If anybody has a warz key THIS IS FOR YOU!!!!
    By Dayz Player in forum DayZ Mod & Standalone Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 01:24 PM
  3. MPGH background image has been changed
    By Viktor in forum General
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:44 PM
  4. [RELEASE] Easy Background Changer for MW3
    By kokole in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Texture Modding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 01:19 AM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-15-2011, 07:02 PM