Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    iz0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6

    Question wtf?! anyone saw this??? graphics error! urgent

    hello all

    i have "steam original game" not IW

    as any other day, i play COD MW2 MP
    so i entered a game
    and the host was modified..u know....

    now my first kill was the freakin admin, then he told me "ur done", i looooooled
    few seconds later "FAGET" is written all over my screen, and all my weapon classes are gone, and biggest problem is this :


    already tried to:
    *verify local content.
    * re-install the game.



    any idea how to fix it???
    Last edited by iz0n; 01-31-2013 at 11:25 AM.

  2. #2
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Contact steam support they deal with such issues haven't seen this before and I have been playing cod mw2 steam since day one.

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Think this was solved by deleting the config files.
    Or you have to run an GSC mod, that will fix it for you.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. #4
    sagich15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Think this was solved by deleting the config files.
    Or you have to run an GSC mod, that will fix it for you.
    My friend has the same Issue! If you uninstall the game, there will be some files remaining. Try deleting config_mp.cfg. This may help

  5. #5
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    This is a dvar stored in the config files.
    Don't know the name
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  6. #6
    grabben_167's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Try mw2 cofig tool Home - MW2 Configuration Utility and try "Fix my game" If it dont work go to Graphics and change "UAV SIZE"

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Anyone Have This Error?
    By AVGN in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 11:30 AM
  2. [Help] anyone knows this error
    By DOOP in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 10:47 AM
  3. Has anyone encoutered this error?
    By xbeatsszzx in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 09:09 AM
  4. Anyone get this error when going to z8 website?
    By IKickCats in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 12:04 PM
  5. Anyone have this
    By Mortifix in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 11:23 PM