Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    kakolee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Minimize problem!

    hey guys....

    this is my first post...

    I have a new problem, when i play MW2 suddenly every 2 or 3 mins the game will be minimized automatically to the taskbar and i must click on him in the taskbar to re-open it ,any help?

  2. #2
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by kakolee View Post
    hey guys....

    this is my first post...

    I have a new problem, when i play MW2 suddenly every 2 or 3 mins the game will be minimized automatically to the taskbar and i must click on him in the taskbar to re-open it ,any help?
    How long has this been happening if it only started recently then I have to ask what was the last application you installed on your pc because some programes are known to do this. Try uninstalling that program if you did not install any new program I would suggest that you do this:

    I thought of an alternative solution to having to reinstall your Operating System. Run "msconfig" without the quotes, and select the radio button "Diagnostic Startup" in the General tab. Click ok, and let your system restart. Try to run your game again, and let me know what happens

  3. #3
    kakolee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks for ur reply,this problem happened after i used a script with auto hot key , a script i installed here about auto rapid fire...
    and i dont want to reinstall windows anyways thank u

  4. #4
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Probably some sort of script running
    Check processes and end the script one, should be fixed
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  5. #5
    kakolee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post
    Probably some sort of script running
    Check processes and end the script one, should be fixed
    Man thanks but no script is running and also i uninstalled auto hot key but still doesnt work

  6. #6
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by kakolee View Post
    Man thanks but no script is running and also i uninstalled auto hot key but still doesnt work
    Uninstalling autohotkey doesn't guarantee there are no scripts running. Scripts can occur as independent .exe's.
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  7. #7
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Did you try running msconfig? Try that. Since you know its the auto hotkey program un tick it if that works then you know for for thats the problem.

  8. #8
    kakolee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mustafapi View Post
    Did you try running msconfig? Try that. Since you know its the auto hotkey program un tick it if that works then you know for for thats the problem.
    man i dont know what u mean to run msconfig,can u tell the steps and thank u so much

    ---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

    guys this is the problem,plz someone help
    /watch?v=Pn2KtjfYwH4

  9. #9
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by kakolee View Post
    man i dont know what u mean to run msconfig,can u tell the steps and thank u so much

    ---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

    guys this is the problem,plz someone help
    /watch?v=Pn2KtjfYwH4
    There is a easier solution than running the msconfig I found a youtube video that can help you solve the problem:

    GAMES Minimizing to Desktop (problem Solved) keep crashing to Desktop - YouTube

    ---------- Post added at 04:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:09 AM ----------

    If that video does not help follow these steps:

    Just Turn it Off in Administrative Services

    Open Control Panel
    Double click Administrative Services/Tools
    Double-click Services
    Click Standard Tab below
    Find and Right click - Interactive Servicesfrom list in the right pane of the Window
    Select Stop
    Right click - select Properties
    In Startup type select Disable
    Click OK

  10. #10
    kakolee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    oh man thank u so much i solved it by using the second solution,i love u <3

  11. #11
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    No problem man glad to help anytime

Similar Threads

  1. A problem with minimizing cba
    By combatarms01 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-15-2009, 09:40 PM
  2. To All GunZ Down 02-07-06 PROBLEM
    By WertyRO in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 08:41 PM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 06:44 AM