Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    breeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    96
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Breezy

    Anyway to reset rank?

    Is there anyway to reset rank after hacking it? Currently everytime I change it, when i close the game and relaunch it, it's back to what ever level I hacked for (prestige lvl 7. in my case).

  2. #2
    zanakinz1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by breeze View Post
    Is there anyway to reset rank after hacking it? Currently everytime I change it, when i close the game and relaunch it, it's back to what ever level I hacked for (prestige lvl 7. in my case).
    Uhhh no but if you would like you could reset your stats to prestige lvl 1 and little exp with my hack...

  3. #3
    syakob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    delete the Players folder in your game directory it will reset to lvl 1

  4. #4
    tazbaby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    33
    My Mood
    Busy
    to reset your lvl my easy way to do it

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    open your game ues EA and ues it to set the lvl you wont it at
    then go to C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\players

    ...and delete the two .stat files. dont shut the game down

    Then navigate to (default):

    C:\Program Files\Steam\userdata\(some numbered folder)\(some numbered folder)\remote\

    And delete the two files residing in that folder. These file names will differ between each player / Steam account delete the files when the game is open dont shut the game down are it wont work then goin to a game play for 1 match then exit the game shut the game down then open it agen and then you will see the lvl you wont it to be and it wont be jumping back to the lvl you had it at good luke m8

    LET ME NO IF IT WORKS FOR YOU THANKS

    just a thank will do

  5. #5
    Houston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,941
    Reputation
    175
    Thanks
    2,461
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by tazbaby View Post
    to reset your lvl my easy way to do it

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    open your game ues EA and ues it to set the lvl you wont it at
    then go to C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\players

    ...and delete the two .stat files. dont shut the game down

    Then navigate to (default):

    C:\Program Files\Steam\userdata\(some numbered folder)\(some numbered folder)\remote\

    And delete the two files residing in that folder. These file names will differ between each player / Steam account delete the files when the game is open dont shut the game down are it wont work then goin to a game play for 1 match then exit the game shut the game down then open it agen and then you will see the lvl you wont it to be and it wont be jumping back to the lvl you had it at good luke m8

    LET ME NO IF IT WORKS FOR YOU THANKS

    just a thank will do
    Nice Copy and Paste from my threadt

  6. #6
    Fr4nzm4nn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i have the same bug
    i reset them to lvl 1 play a game
    close it afterwards
    open it
    and tada i'm back to lvl 70 with prestige
    this sucks :/
    can someone tell me another method to fix this?

    edit:it dont works with don diablos idea
    Last edited by Fr4nzm4nn; 11-21-2009 at 12:58 PM.

  7. #7
    tazbaby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    33
    My Mood
    Busy
    read it you wont delete the files when game is opem then go in to a game then exit the game go back on walla there you go read

  8. #8
    Fr4nzm4nn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I'm reinstalling the game now
    hope it works :/

Similar Threads

  1. reset rank
    By ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ in forum Profile Edit Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 05:14 PM
  2. Reset Rank
    By Failurex in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 09:22 AM
  3. [SOLVED] Reset Rank, Not stats?
    By Priunord in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 10:05 AM
  4. [Tutorial] Reset Rank.
    By Beast' in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 06:23 AM
  5. Rank keeps resetting please help
    By zhi4000 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 10:20 PM

Tags for this Thread