DebateFort - Where Warriors Come To Debate
RAGECRY - Funny, Amusing, Interesting, Trending & Viral Videos and Images
GameOrc - Free Flash Games Online
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42
  1. #1
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine

    Unhappy Failed to connect server : W[2003] L[0]

    Hey all, I've getting this error now, It reaches step 4, I have restarted my pc and reinstalled cf, i still get the same look :





    Any idea what i can do?
    Can it be my router? I cant connect to server on TS3 either :S
    Last edited by Sortobb97; 06-06-2011 at 09:58 AM.

  2. #2
    ıʇɐuıɯnןןı
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Trusted
    Nigger
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,686
    Reputation
    2560
    Thanks
    2,995
    Turn your fire wall off


  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    Turn your fire wall off
    Didn't Work

  4. #4
    Member
    MPGH Member
    PH-Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere..... somewhere..... somewhere in brooklyn
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    In Love
    hmmm have you tried turning off your antivirus or allowing the crossfire folder on ur firewall or antivirus?........ some say u'll nid to buy windows 7...... they also say that you should restart your router....... ugh, srry if none of these work..... none of the solutions they have are up to date...


    I'm A Hero







  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by PH-Hero View Post
    hmmm have you tried turning off your antivirus or allowing the crossfire folder on ur firewall or antivirus?........ some say u'll nid to buy windows 7...... they also say that you should restart your router....... ugh, srry if none of these work..... none of the solutions they have are up to date...
    The thing is that everything worked fine yesterday..

  6. #6
    ıʇɐuıɯnןןı
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Trusted
    Nigger
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,686
    Reputation
    2560
    Thanks
    2,995
    Are you by any chance using wireless internet?


  7. #7
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    Are you by any chance using wireless internet?
    I am using WireLess internet atm.....

  8. #8
    Member
    MPGH Member
    PH-Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere..... somewhere..... somewhere in brooklyn
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    In Love
    try doing these steps in order although i dont guarantee success by doing these steps i found while searching the internet :

    1) Restart the computer.
    2) Remove any hacking utilities you may have used.
    3) Uninstall Crossfire the usual way:-
    Windows XP > Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs
    Windows Vista/Windows 7 > Control Panel > Programs and Features (or Uninstall a Program)

    4) Restart the computer.
    5) Delete the Crossfire games folder.
    Navigate to the installation location, for example:-
    My Computer > C:\Program Files>Z8Games >
    Right click the ‘Crossfire’ folder and Delete

    6) Download, install and run CCleaner.
    Select Cleaner > Analyse and then 'Run Cleaner'
    Select Registry > Scan for Issues and then 'Fix selected Issues'
    Piriform - Download CCleaner, Defraggler, Recuva, Speccy - Millions of users worldwide! (Latest version 2.36.1233)

    7) Restart the computer.
    8) Disable all anti-virus and spyware/anti-malware programs you have running.
    EG: Norton, McAfee, Spybot, Windows Defender

    9) Download and Install the latest Crossfire installer.
    At the time of writing this, the current file details should be:
    File Name : CrossFire_Setup_v1052_xfire.exe
    File Size = 467MB (478,912KB)
    (When downloading it may show files size as 468MB)

    10) Leaving your anti-virus and malware programs disabled – Test the game.
    11) If all goes well, restart the computer and test the game again.


    I'm A Hero







  9. #9
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by PH-Hero View Post
    try doing these steps in order although i dont guarantee success by doing these steps i found while searching the internet :

    1) Restart the computer.
    2) Remove any hacking utilities you may have used.
    3) Uninstall Crossfire the usual way:-
    Windows XP > Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs
    Windows Vista/Windows 7 > Control Panel > Programs and Features (or Uninstall a Program)

    4) Restart the computer.
    5) Delete the Crossfire games folder.
    Navigate to the installation location, for example:-
    My Computer > C:\Program Files>Z8Games >
    Right click the ‘Crossfire’ folder and Delete

    6) Download, install and run CCleaner.
    Select Cleaner > Analyse and then 'Run Cleaner'
    Select Registry > Scan for Issues and then 'Fix selected Issues'
    Piriform - Download CCleaner, Defraggler, Recuva, Speccy - Millions of users worldwide! (Latest version 2.36.1233)

    7) Restart the computer.
    8) Disable all anti-virus and spyware/anti-malware programs you have running.
    EG: Norton, McAfee, Spybot, Windows Defender

    9) Download and Install the latest Crossfire installer.
    At the time of writing this, the current file details should be:
    File Name : CrossFire_Setup_v1052_xfire.exe
    File Size = 467MB (478,912KB)
    (When downloading it may show files size as 468MB)

    10) Leaving your anti-virus and malware programs disabled – Test the game.
    11) If all goes well, restart the computer and test the game again.
    I have like done everything on that list... Still the same

  10. #10
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    MPGH Member
    'Superman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in Your Mother :l
    Posts
    261
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Doh
    Same problem -.- i re-installed crossfire
    Tehe Press thanks if i helped u

  11. #11
    ıʇɐuıɯnןןı
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Trusted
    Nigger
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,686
    Reputation
    2560
    Thanks
    2,995
    Wireless internet can cause this problem, so try hooking your computer up to the internet via cable
    Or try reseting your router


  12. #12
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    Wireless internet can cause this problem, so try hooking your computer up to the internet via cable
    Or try reseting your router
    The problem is im upstairs and the router is downstairs, i dont got a 20-30 meter cable :S gonna reset router now

    Damnit... I have reseted the router and still not working...
    Last edited by Sortobb97; 06-06-2011 at 08:48 AM.

  13. #13
    ıʇɐuıɯnןןı
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Trusted
    Nigger
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,686
    Reputation
    2560
    Thanks
    2,995
    What is your AV?
    please dont tell me its AVG..


  14. #14
    Threadstarter
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    Sortobb97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    What is your AV?
    please dont tell me its AVG..
    Not using any AntiVirus program.. i had avast but it stopped worked sudently so i uinstalled it long time ago..

  15. #15
    ıʇɐuıɯnןןı
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Trusted
    Nigger
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,686
    Reputation
    2560
    Thanks
    2,995
    try reinstalling cf then


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Detected] Fail to connect server?
    By .C[o.O]kie][plz in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 01:51 AM
  2. help guys Failed to connect to server:W[2003]L[0]
    By Ryuzaki™ in forum CrossFire PH Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 09:36 AM
  3. FaIled to conect server w[2003[L[O]
    By fearless-10 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 07:30 PM
  4. Failed to connect server
    By vayerman in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 12:27 PM
  5. Failed to connect server
    By mjurli37 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 06:41 AM