Thread: BF3 freezes

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33
  1. #16
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    What are your temps when in game for GPU and CPU? Battlefield gets things hot without proper coolers. Use core temp.
    Epic

  2. #17
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+ 3GHz
    4GB RAM (+8GB virtual memory)
    ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
    Also, for people who thinks that I have not enough disc space: SCSI Disk Device 1TB

    Anything else?
    What are your temps when in game for GPU and CPU? Battlefield gets things hot without proper coolers. Use core temp. Accidental double post :/
    Last edited by Egghead1019; 11-14-2013 at 10:01 PM.
    Epic

  3. #18
    Bris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your fridge
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Egghead1019 View Post
    What are your temps when in game for GPU and CPU?
    Hello? I can't even check them bcs game freezes when I load up Semper Fidelis? :/


    PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENTS


    10 posts [GET]
    20 posts [GET]
    69 posts [GET]
    100 posts [GET] <--- stop deleting my posts, omg, i hate you :O
    150 posts [IN PROGRESS]
    200 posts [NOPE]
    250 posts [NOPE]
    500 posts [NOPE]
    Imma post whore (1000+) [NOPE]

  4. #19
    MORGANBG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Here is the command
    bcdedit/set increaseuserva 2500
    If you want to reverse just open command prompt as administrator and type: bcdedit /deletevalue increaseuserva. That deletes the entry
    Last edited by MORGANBG; 11-15-2013 at 07:21 PM.

  5. #20
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    Hello? I can't even check them bcs game freezes when I load up Semper Fidelis? :/
    You said it crashes 60 seconds after joining a game.
    Epic

  6. #21
    Bris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your fridge
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Egghead1019 View Post
    You said it crashes 60 seconds after joining a game.
    And in Semper Fidelis after loading checkpoint on-top of train.
    46°C or 115°F, your call.


    PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENTS


    10 posts [GET]
    20 posts [GET]
    69 posts [GET]
    100 posts [GET] <--- stop deleting my posts, omg, i hate you :O
    150 posts [IN PROGRESS]
    200 posts [NOPE]
    250 posts [NOPE]
    500 posts [NOPE]
    Imma post whore (1000+) [NOPE]

  7. #22
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    And in Semper Fidelis after loading checkpoint on-top of train.
    46°C or 115°F, your call.
    Normal temps. Mhm. Without sitting at you PC it's hard to determine the issue. Here's some things to try.

    Run CCleaner (Just type it into Google and download)
    Perform a clean boot. Go to start > type run > in the run box type msconfig > navigate to the startup tab and uncheck everything you don't need.
    Restore the default settings by deleting the Battlefield 3 folder in my documents
    Re-install game (If you haven't tried that already)
    Epic

  8. #23
    Bris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your fridge
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Egghead1019 View Post
    Normal temps. Mhm. Without sitting at you PC it's hard to determine the issue. Here's some things to try.

    Run CCleaner (Just type it into Google and download)
    Perform a clean boot. Go to start > type run > in the run box type msconfig > navigate to the startup tab and uncheck everything you don't need.
    Restore the default settings by deleting the Battlefield 3 folder in my documents
    Re-install game (If you haven't tried that already)
    It's fresh system, so I didn't installed anything I don't need yet
    I tried everything on this list. Still the same. I've read somewhere, that integrated sound card might be a problem.


    PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENTS


    10 posts [GET]
    20 posts [GET]
    69 posts [GET]
    100 posts [GET] <--- stop deleting my posts, omg, i hate you :O
    150 posts [IN PROGRESS]
    200 posts [NOPE]
    250 posts [NOPE]
    500 posts [NOPE]
    Imma post whore (1000+) [NOPE]

  9. #24
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    It's fresh system, so I didn't installed anything I don't need yet
    I tried everything on this list. Still the same. I've read somewhere, that integrated sound card might be a problem.
    Disable your integrated sound and see if it doesn't crash. Can't really play bf3 without sound though lol.
    Epic

  10. #25
    HappyHackings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    0
    Reputation
    258
    Thanks
    104
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Method one:
    1.go to start menu click start
    2.In the search type windows update
    3.Select windows update it should say Check for update or Install update
    4.Install updates

    Method Two:
    1.Go to your Grafix card website (Like Nidvia, Amd etc..)
    2. select your Grafix card and install drivers

  11. #26
    Bris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your fridge
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by HappyHackings View Post
    Method one:
    1.go to start menu click start
    2.In the search type windows update
    3.Select windows update it should say Check for update or Install update
    4.Install updates

    Method Two:
    1.Go to your Grafix card website (Like Nidvia, Amd etc..)
    2. select your Grafix card and install drivers
    It was the first 2 things I did :/


    Quote Originally Posted by Egghead1019 View Post
    Disable your integrated sound and see if it doesn't crash. Can't really play bf3 without sound though lol.
    Dunno even where I should do it


    PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENTS


    10 posts [GET]
    20 posts [GET]
    69 posts [GET]
    100 posts [GET] <--- stop deleting my posts, omg, i hate you :O
    150 posts [IN PROGRESS]
    200 posts [NOPE]
    250 posts [NOPE]
    500 posts [NOPE]
    Imma post whore (1000+) [NOPE]

  12. #27
    HappyHackings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    0
    Reputation
    258
    Thanks
    104
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Just do i say and it will be fixed
    I also had bf3 freezes and that what i did and it workes

  13. #28
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    It was the first 2 things I did :/




    Dunno even where I should do it
    Control Panel > Device Manager > Under Sound, video and game controllers right click and disable your sound driver. Have you tried posting on Bf3 forums for a fix yet?
    Epic

  14. #29
    Bris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your fridge
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Egghead1019 View Post
    Control Panel > Device Manager > Under Sound, video and game controllers right click and disable your sound driver. Have you tried posting on Bf3 forums for a fix yet?
    Nope (didn't tried) and nope (doesn't work either). Any other suggestions?


    PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENTS


    10 posts [GET]
    20 posts [GET]
    69 posts [GET]
    100 posts [GET] <--- stop deleting my posts, omg, i hate you :O
    150 posts [IN PROGRESS]
    200 posts [NOPE]
    250 posts [NOPE]
    500 posts [NOPE]
    Imma post whore (1000+) [NOPE]

  15. #30
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Bris View Post
    Nope (didn't tried) and nope (doesn't work either). Any other suggestions?
    I'd be yelling at an EA rep by now if I was in your position. Try putting your sound through the GPU instead of on board. I have a feeling its a sound problem. What kind of motherboard do you have?
    Epic

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Freezing adresses
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-02-2007, 09:56 PM
  2. Cant freeze, please help
    By t3lazy1 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2007, 10:52 AM
  3. VB6 SUPERJUMP VALUE FREEZING!!!???problem
    By jokuvaan11 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 04:37 AM
  4. Visual Basic 6 FREEZING
    By jokuvaan11 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-08-2007, 03:26 PM
  5. freeze this?
    By jkmacnak in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2007, 05:52 PM