Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    haxifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Window XP Modded Lobbies?

    Is there any way to use the ModLoader on Windows XP to host modded game types?

  2. #2
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    WTF? Am I the only one who can use ModLoader fine with my copy of Windows XP Home?





  3. #3
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by r_arraz View Post
    WTF? Am I the only one who can use ModLoader fine with my copy of Windows XP Home?
    Impossible, it doesn't work in xp u will get "Casatrophic error!.Unable to locate patching location" so i tried in w7 & it works.

  4. #4
    Vakich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    is there any way to make mods on your server? without this loader

  5. #5
    Zyixc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    359
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    224
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    without wich loader





    The stars that once lit my way have dimmed, the sky turned gray.
    The path, once so clear, faded away.

  6. #6
    Vakich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed

  7. #7
    haxifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Yeah, since ModLoader doesn't work on XP, can you use something else to host modded lobbies?

  8. #8
    MaxiCavs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    actually i have Windows XP SP3 moded by Guanaco (Spanish Win Version) And the loader works perfectly.

  9. #9
    haxifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I just installed SP3 onto my Windows XP and the loader still gives a catastrophic error.

  10. #10
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxiCavs View Post
    actually i have Windows XP SP3 moded by Guanaco (Spanish Win Version) And the loader works perfectly.
    Quote Originally Posted by r_arraz View Post
    WTF? Am I the only one who can use ModLoader fine with my copy of Windows XP Home?

    Proof or gtfo.

    if u said modloader is working on xp, then allow me to teamviewer u guys because i just DON'T BELIEVE YOU.

  11. #11
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool

    NVM lol. Thought this was Steam MW2. Imma dumbas.
    Last edited by r_arraz; 06-10-2010 at 12:22 PM.





  12. #12
    XeroXKing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I live no where
    Posts
    66
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by r_arraz View Post

    [IMG]http:/links.files.*********.com/2009/07_owl.jpg[/IMG]
    w.youtube.com/watch?v=EErgHElOck0"]YouTube - ModLoader proof[/url]
    Bah how do you get it to work with XP it just doesnt work for me

  13. #13
    haxifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Please make a tutorial on how you got it to work, as it does not work on mine and many others.

  14. #14
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    Lol I didn't do anything special, just downloaded it and it worked. I could try some stuff on TeamViewer though, if you want. What version of XP do you have and what year does it say it is?





  15. #15
    haxifix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    Version 2002
    Service Pack 3

    Will you please help through team viewer, would be a huge help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question about modded lobby
    By haxifix in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 06:15 AM
  2. modded lobby
    By benl in forum XBOX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 07:04 AM
  3. [XP LOBBY] aka [Modded lobby?]
    By rkaf in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 08:33 PM
  4. Pc challenge/modded lobbies
    By Berrbe in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2010, 09:44 PM
  5. How do you make a modded lobby?
    By dragonfleas in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 03:44 PM