Thread: MW2 FOV

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical

    MW2 FOV

    Hey guys, I was wondering if anyone can tell me how to permenatly set your fov in the game. Its annoying when you have too type it in in console everytime.
    (P.S) its not in the config file.

  2. #2
    Max Damage's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    357
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    136
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Go to config_mp.cfg and set it to w/e by adding

    seta cg_fov "80"

    Then make the file read only. I think that should work. If not, type that in console.

    IF NOT, I'll have to re-think some things. :/

  3. #3
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Max Damage View Post
    Go to config_mp.cfg and set it to w/e by adding

    seta cg_fov "80"

    Then make the file read only. I think that should work. If not, type that in console.

    IF NOT, I'll have to re-think some things. :/
    wow thanks. ill try it out.

  4. #4
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    get a .gsc command, but then everyone will have a good FOV

    thats the only way i know how to increase/decrease FOV

  5. #5
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle View Post
    get a .gsc command, but then everyone will have a good FOV

    thats the only way i know how to increase/decrease FOV
    Lol as you see i am noob and i not know wut thut is lolz helpo meh out?

  6. #6
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    ohh boy...if i had my .gsc scripts in this PC, i would help u, but i dont so...sry...ask another modder or use House Black Edition(search button)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Josephlittle™ For This Useful Post:

    Disco // (07-14-2010)

  8. #7
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle View Post
    ohh boy...if i had my .gsc scripts in this PC, i would help u, but i dont so...sry...ask another modder or use House Black Edition(search button)
    Thanks ill check it out

Similar Threads

  1. CoD6 or MW2?
    By CheeseTea in forum General
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 02-12-2011, 01:55 AM
  2. MW2 on Eyefinity (3xscreens) need FOV fix..
    By icrap in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:00 AM
  3. [Release] MW2 FOV Changer (1.0.172)
    By silentrunner2 in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 11:30 PM
  4. [Release] MW2 FOV Changer (1.0.174)
    By silentrunner2 in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 01:11 AM
  5. Trying to mind memory address for MW2 MP FOV
    By tiff_lee in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 11:42 AM