Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    NexxonKila9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    rawr
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Devilish

    nat type strict still?

    well i opened the correct ports and my nat type is still strict i opened
    1500
    3005
    3101
    28960
    any more ports i should open or do i need to do port forwarding or anything? please help me lol any help is appreciated

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to NexxonKila9 For This Useful Post:

    Dabonger (08-12-2010)

  3. #2
    xzync's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Mnnn... wrong section, and used the search option.
    and this post can help u:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/286-call-d...-nat-open.html
    Last edited by xzync; 08-03-2010 at 02:53 PM.

  4. #3
    ShadeRecon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    257
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    In Love
    lol nexxonkiller9 is it i knew you were a hacker and nat just randomly opens for me so i have no solution
    PS wrong section I think the confusion with this is that this is a private server and you guys are afraid if you post in the help section it is only for the real IW copy but it isn't its for all mw2 help so Please dont post help here anymore
    Last edited by ShadeRecon; 08-03-2010 at 04:32 PM.
    Games I played :
    To many to be listed

  5. #4
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    you have TCP ports and UDP you open't them with upd?

    and you have turn off the firewall that can be the problem too

  6. #5
    ddgghh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    218
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Umm how i turn my nat open i login into my router and turn UPnP on and it works.....
    MINECRAFT ALL DAY ERRY DAY

  7. #6
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    good that could be the problem too

  8. #7
    ddgghh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    218
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Yeah its the most simple way and its kinda hard to fuck up
    MINECRAFT ALL DAY ERRY DAY

  9. #8
    Shucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    295
    My Mood
    Fine
    You know what i did? Put uPnP on, rename iw4mp.dat to iw4mp.exe. And now its always OPEN.

  10. #9
    AIMatHEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    For some reason my nat on steam is strict and on alteriwnet its open.. never understanded it but i was happy
    Youtube.com/RandomGamerzrus is the place to be!!!
    GamerTag - OPGT
    Steam - reddead228

    Get banned for hacking()
    Get banned for not hacking()
    Get across the map head shot()
    Get 150 posts()
    Get 200 posts()
    Get 250 posts()
    Host a Jtag lobby and VAC lobby()
    Get you to read this and feel tricked()



  11. #10
    yaskie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    222
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Fok i had the ports that made da nat open btw il try to get them back (y)

  12. #11
    rkaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    OPEN RIGHT NOW!! <--- ADD MPGHRKAF
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    1,632
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    1. trow ur router out of the goddamn window 2. PLAY

  13. #12
    Dabonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    thanks it worked for my xbox 360 as well thanks

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] NAT TYPE = STRICT.. SHIT EH
    By Uchmanowicz in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 07:54 PM
  2. NAT TYPE STRICT
    By KHFreak741 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 06:42 PM
  3. NAT TYPE: STRICT
    By horonus in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 01:18 PM
  4. [SOLVED]NAT Type Strict.
    By Toxic Poison in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:55 PM
  5. NAT type: STRICT
    By bullcr4sh in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:07 AM