Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42
  1. #1
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah

    How to get unbanned from Alteriwnet (for newbies)

    Tested & working on Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. You might need to get your IP changed if you have static (you can do that by calling up your isp and asking for a change), or some other method. :3

    So let's get started!

    Step 1: Do the keyboard shortcut Windows key + run and type "cmd".

    At this point, Command Prompt should be up and running. That means your on a good track so far.

    Step 2: Type "getmac" and press enter. Then your mac address should pop up. The "Physical Address" is the one we're looking for.



    Step 3: Copy and paste the address into a text file somewhere, you'll need it later on.

    Step 4: Open the Start Menu and search "Network and Sharing Center"

    Step 5: Then click "change adapter settings"



    Step 6: Right click your adapter (whichever one you're using for internet)



    Step 7: Click properties then configure.



    Step 8: Find the advanced tab and click on it.



    Step 9: Under property, scroll down to "Network Address" and click on it.



    Step 10: Make sure the top bubble is selected, and paste your MAC Address from Step 3 in the box.

    Step 11: Replace a few numbers in the middle with some new numbers. (I.E. 00FFCFDD3E4D, then 00FF34D1334D)

    Step 12: Then click "Ok" and exit.

    Warning, you may want to change your name before you run alteriwnet again.

    If you get the IW22 Error, follow these steps.

    Step 1: Download the file in the attachment (1|2)

    Step 2: Run it as an administrator

    Step 3: Click Ok ONCE, then exit the program

    Voila, you're done. Once again, this only works for DYNAMIC IP.

    Admins will be like.



    Throw some thanks my way if this worked.

    Credits to: GeneralShep - methodfix
    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Moto For This Useful Post:

    chaudhary9 (01-03-2012),crizzatumc (10-17-2012),killingfire (10-22-2011),maguano (01-29-2013),meischtro3 (11-18-2011),rkaf (10-23-2011),slipknot74892 (10-23-2011),SupremeJr' (10-29-2011),The Philosopher (10-14-2011)

  3. #2
    BetaOfSweden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Hi. I have some problems.
    I follow the steps but when i come to Step 8 this window comes up; http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/5d47b74f_111.jpg
    Then I click "Nvidias Ethernetkonfiguration" (Its Swedish language if someone wonders) and this comes up and i click "Systeminformation": http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/737f9bda_222.jpg
    Now this comes up, but i can't change anything; http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/8624edc9_333.jpg

    Can someone help me, please? I really wanna play again

  4. #3
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Ye, admins will QQ.. and then subnet ban you :3

  5. #4
    BetaOfSweden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Ye, admins will QQ.. and then subnet ban you :3
    Huh? What you mean? What is QQ?

  6. #5
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by BetaOfSweden View Post
    Huh? What you mean? What is QQ?
    wellcme to the internet N00b.
    QQ means rage.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  7. #6
    BetaOfSweden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    wellcme to the internet N00b.
    QQ means rage.
    Im not so noob actually. Never heard of "QQ" tho. What is subnet and why will admins ban me? I don't get any answers of my question.

  8. #7
    CaptainMalaysia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    231
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    woooooww thxx workkss..!!!

  9. #8
    Kouger96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    41
    hey moto how do i check if IP is static or dynamic?
    and convery stfu.

  10. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,323
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Leave @aIW|Convery alone, he can troll all he wants (or be serious all he wants).
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  11. #10
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by BetaOfSweden View Post
    Hi. I have some problems.
    I follow the steps but when i come to Step 8 this window comes up; http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/5d47b74f_111.jpg
    Then I click "Nvidias Ethernetkonfiguration" (Its Swedish language if someone wonders) and this comes up and i click "Systeminformation": http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/737f9bda_222.jpg
    Now this comes up, but i can't change anything; http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/8624edc9_333.jpg

    Can someone help me, please? I really wanna play again
    In the 2nd screenshot go click "anvanda natverk", maybe you'll find the option there..

    Is this the only network adapter you've got? d

  12. #11
    The Philosopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH marked this information as highly classified
    Posts
    319
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Make this applicable to MPGH then we can talk.

  13. #12
    BetaOfSweden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    In the 2nd screenshot go click "anvanda natverk", maybe you'll find the option there..

    Is this the only network adapter you've got? d
    Oh, it worked! Thanks man

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to BetaOfSweden For This Useful Post:

    rohitdas5 (01-24-2012)

  15. #13
    IGotBanned.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    imageshack.us/photo/my-images/190/uban.png
    Posts
    1,290
    Reputation
    -49
    Thanks
    122
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    da fuck is subnet?

  16. #14
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by IGotBanned. View Post
    da fuck is subnet?
    learn 2 google boi

  17. #15
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by IGotBanned. View Post
    da fuck is subnet?
    It was the conection before the internet was invented...
    Now know as LAN...
    Or i am making it all up
    Use this let me google that 4 u for more awsners
    Let me google that for you
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] how to get unbanned from alteriwnet (real solution!)
    By griekenland in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 10:18 AM
  2. How to get unbanned from AlterIWnet (works for static and dynamic IP)
    By demonware15 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 03:10 AM
  3. [SOLVED] how to get unbanned from mw2
    By bryanboy48 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 11:03 AM
  4. [Tutorial] how to get unbanned from mw2 (working 100%)
    By zsniprx in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 03:48 AM
  5. How to get unbanned from MW2.
    By eliteop in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 09:22 PM