Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34
  1. #16
    conanspy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amazed
    it doesnt work in 64bit ...
    i changed my iw4m.dat process to iw4m.exe and then my game freezing and i got an error.. so i had to re-install my game from steam...
    maybe change process name's work in 32bit only.

  2. #17
    laazyboy13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Yup, on x64 systems, changing from .dat to .exe causes error, and if run directly from iw4m.exe it gives mss32.dll error which cannot be fixed for some stupid reason -_-

    EDIT!!! It seems I have found a solution for changing the .dat

    If you used the autoinstaller, you need to dl the manual updater and install into your mw2 folder, then you can change it to iw4m.exe and run that and it works!

    EDIT!!! IT seems it doesnt change the name anymore -_-
    Last edited by laazyboy13; 06-10-2012 at 09:59 PM.

  3. #18
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Just something that could improve this hack:
    Make it find the process by getting the window handle instead of just the exe name...
    Code:
    IntPtr hWnd = FindWindow(NULL,"Modern Warfare 2"); //Im sure there's a better way to do this... but I dont remember now...
    uint processId;
    GetWindowThreadProcessId(hWnd, out processId);
    2)
    Code:
    while(NotFound(ProcessHandle())) { 
               FindProcessHandle();
         }
    Loop the program till it finds the process or something like that
    Last edited by MarkHC; 06-12-2012 at 08:07 AM.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  4. #19
    Valdar99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Sad
    Can anyone give me the adress of the name in the new version 103 ?

  5. #20
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Valdar99 View Post
    Can anyone give me the adress of the name in the new version 103 ?
    Search it with CE and you'll find out.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  6. #21
    Valdar99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Sad

    Lol

    @ General
    I searched it but i didnt find it :/ , searched for String (Text) , can you help me ?
    Forgot to say (my name is really weird with some chinese turkish and russian letters)

  7. #22
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Valdar99 View Post
    I searched it but i didnt find it :/ , searched for String (Text) , can you help me ?
    Forgot to say (my name is really weird with some chinese turkish and russian letters)
    Well, try to do this.

    1) Attach CE to the process;
    2) Click on "Add Address Manually" on CE, put this address iw4m.dll+A9188 and set the type to Text and the Length to you name Length;
    3) Click Ok and you name should appear on the list, then just change it.

    I dunno if it will work, but it might.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  8. #23
    rawr im a tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the edge of Sanity
    Posts
    238
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    1,017
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post
    Well, try to do this.

    1) Attach CE to the process;
    2) Click on "Add Address Manually" on CE, put this address iw4m.dll+A9188 and set the type to Text and the Length to you name Length;
    3) Click Ok and you name should appear on the list, then just change it.

    I dunno if it will work, but it might.
    I believe it should be iw4m.dat or iw4m.exe, not .dll?

  9. #24
    ~YouTube~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I type all and i have same like you on screenshot then i open mw2 then is notin(p.s i opened game first then i hack) plz help me...

    My spide sense is Tingling
    IF I HELPED YOU THANK ME.

  10. #25
    Taurok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    where am i?
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    50
    that is not working here, i renamed it to IW4M.exe, and then it sucessfully opened, i write my name and nothing happened.
    and others players will see the changed name?

  11. #26
    Valdar99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Sad
    Open 4D1 , open cheatengine , click iw4m.dat
    add adress manually ----> 100A91E8 -----> text -----> 15 letters -----> change value

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Valdar99 For This Useful Post:

    KeyTools (06-30-2012)

  13. #27
    Mister Squeezed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    100
    Thank you so much for this!

  14. #28
    MiguelPiresW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    0
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Can you update this? I need a lot :c

  15. #29
    EpicCockMuncherNo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Alone in the Dark
    Posts
    1,554
    Reputation
    152
    Thanks
    21,218
    Quote Originally Posted by MiguelPiresW View Post
    Can you update this? I need a lot :c
    may try this? http://www.mpgh.net/forum/269-call-d...ame-faker.html

  16. #30
    Valdar99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Sad
    100A91F8---->
    >
    100A91E8---->
    new adresses just follow the steps in the post above.

    Edit: lol same....
    Last edited by Valdar99; 07-23-2012 at 01:52 AM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Name Changer
    By Rikkaal in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 12:08 PM
  2. Need Name Changer For non PB server Windows XP :D
    By PoPoDoM in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 11:00 AM
  3. need name changer for cod4 VISTA user
    By sufian123 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 04:45 PM
  4. Is there any name changers?
    By PKUDEAD in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 02:49 PM
  5. Name Changer
    By password911 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 09:38 AM

Tags for this Thread