Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    xx claws xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    297
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Thumbs down 4d1 won't install..

    Okay, so I downloaded the Standalone Client Updater and then made a folder named "MW2", then i download the .dll's iw_22.iwd and iw_23.iwd and put them in the same folder in a "sub-folder" named main..then i run and choose mw2 folder, and says dll not found..

  2. #2
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by xx claws xx View Post
    Okay, so I downloaded the Standalone Client Updater and then made a folder named "MW2", then i download the .dll's iw_22.iwd and iw_23.iwd and put them in the same folder in a "sub-folder" named main..then i run and choose mw2 folder, and says dll not found..
    Ok, Follow the steps:
    1. Download and Install the Regular MW2 with MP (Torrent It)
    2. Download and Excute the 4D1 Installer
    3. It'll ask for the folder where you've installed MW2 before
    4. After the process is done, start it from the Shorcut on the Start Menu
    If That don't work.. then IDK what's wrong. But google might help you


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to MarkHC For This Useful Post:

    xx claws xx (07-30-2012)

  4. #3
    xx claws xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    297
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post

    Ok, Follow the steps:
    1. Download and Install the Regular MW2 with MP (Torrent It)
    2. Download and Excute the 4D1 Installer
    3. It'll ask for the folder where you've installed MW2 before
    4. After the process is done, start it from the Shorcut on the Start Menu
    If That don't work.. then IDK what's wrong. But google might help you
    I felt so stupid reading this. :L Thanks, will try out.

Similar Threads

  1. Combat arms installer won't run.
    By kamikazi454 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 08:22 AM
  2. [Solved] Combat arms installer won't run.
    By kamikazi454 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 10:31 PM
  3. [Help] Warrock won't be installed
    By daniliard in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 04:01 AM
  4. Installing Korean WarRock (Tutorial)
    By RebornAce in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 11:01 AM
  5. Where does the Korean version of warrock install?
    By ituneslove in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 03:48 PM