Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    jameskitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Post aIW Error: System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error FOURDeltaOne

    hi guy and girls if many of you are having this error message coming up wen you try and play mw2 and mw3 on four delta one

    System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error 404)
    Not Found.
    at System.Net.WebClietn.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address,
    WebRequest& request)
    at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadStrings(Uri address)
    at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadStrings (String address)
    at DBNUpdater.Core.GetData(String fileName)
    at DBNUpdater.Core****n(Object state)

    this is why



    They're at it again. Seeing a court order I received earlier in September, on request of Activision a local court ordered me to take down 'any CoD content' - which somehow seems to include temporary files used by the updater to 'verify' a game installation. Since receiving the court order, I have contacted a local law firm which is still in the process of going over the case, however, today I received an e-mail containing a letter (German, page 2), claiming that other projects are also infringing this court order.

    Although I'm still standing by my point that these titles do not contain any Activision files (and therefore I am not 'providing (part of) the games'), I have taken them offline pending further investigation as a precaution.

    Indeed, this means you can not play at this time - do not complain, it's Activision whining again.

  2. #2
    Wizardd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Do you ever visit the forums?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    388q.png  


  3. #3
    hoschi111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    58
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Just rename "iw4m.dat" to "iw4m.exe" and start this file.

    Aaaaaand: You're able to play on servers!
    If you like my posts, i'm thankful for every Rep or Thanks.

  4. #4
    sergiovml's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hoschi111 View Post
    Just rename "iw4m.dat" to "iw4m.exe" and start this file.

    Aaaaaand: You're able to play on servers!
    Oh man!!!

    Very thanks!!!

    You save my day, iam braziliam and you solve mey problem! Nice tip!

  5. #5
    Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    4,260
    Reputation
    860
    Thanks
    1,527
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Cheers for the help man.
    Quote Originally Posted by hoschi111 View Post
    Just rename "iw4m.dat" to "iw4m.exe" and start this file.

    Aaaaaand: You're able to play on servers!
    Need a friend? Private Message
    Need a Middleman? Add me on Skype: HERE or Copy & Search >> 'aussie_sniperx'
    ---------------








    Ex-sections:
    DayZ
    OFPS
    OMMORPG
    M.A.T
    OSPFPS
    Battleon

  6. #6
    jameskitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    thanks man i give it a go

    what forums

    Quote Originally Posted by Vertice View Post
    Cheers for the help man.
    does it work for mw3
    Last edited by Lovroman; 10-04-2013 at 03:44 PM.

  7. #7
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,709
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by jameskitt View Post
    what forums
    4D1 forums.

    Quote Originally Posted by jameskitt View Post
    does it work for mw3
    Yes, but you will have to rename iw5mp.dat to iw5sp.exe.

  8. #8
    victorx588's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Some where in your house
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by hoschi111 View Post
    Just rename "iw4m.dat" to "iw4m.exe" and start this file.

    Aaaaaand: You're able to play on servers!
    i dont have iw4m i have LaunchIW4M and its already a .exe and it still doesn't work.

  9. #9
    burning3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    YOU NEED TO GO TO YOUR MW2 FOLDER AND SEARCH IW4M.DAT +++ RENAME IT TO IW4M.EXE

  10. #10
    jameskitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    all so does any one no how to get mw3 bot mod like on mw2 and does any one no how to get mode lobby on mw3 like you can on mw2 tanks

  11. #11
    wesley.steve87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    not works for me
    i have an error, after the login "could not load localization.txt. please make sure mw2 is run from the correct folder"

  12. #12
    victorx588's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Some where in your house
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by burning3 View Post
    YOU NEED TO GO TO YOUR MW2 FOLDER AND SEARCH IW4M.DAT +++ RENAME IT TO IW4M.EXE
    There is no IW4M.DAT in my folder

  13. #13
    badassv1king's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In dem b#tthole
    Posts
    256
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    974
    My Mood
    Dead
    error dring intialisation or something with this demo version has expired (126) pleasvisit..... to obtain a new version (139) plz help and if you know how to plzz upload the files of update so i can update

  14. #14
    jameskitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by victorx588 View Post
    There is no IW4M.DAT in my folder
    you might all redye have it done like i did here is a pic of my exe i have it high lightaed hop it helps if not message me back and i try and help agen
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    mw 2.png  

    Last edited by jameskitt; 10-06-2013 at 04:52 PM.

  15. #15
    victorx588's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Some where in your house
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by jameskitt View Post
    you might all redye have it done like i did here is a pic of my exe i have it high lightaed hop it helps if not message me back and i try and help agen
    nope dont have that can you upload the the files iw4m.ini, iw4m.dll, and iw4m.exe?so i can download it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    mw2.png  

    Last edited by victorx588; 10-07-2013 at 06:17 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Getting an Error in the Private Server File when I open the Client to Connect to it.
    By awdwadwadwa in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2013, 07:45 PM
  2. [Info] The server detects client errors
    By derh.acker in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 09:23 AM
  3. aIW Error: System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error :(404) Not...
    By ledwiston in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 11:58 AM
  4. [Tutorial] How to fix the "Server is full" error!
    By Zayk in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 04:31 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 05:39 PM