Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    furiehu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    No-Spread crosshair size changing?

    Is there a way to use No-Spread on MW2, while the crosshair being the normal size (as with Commando Pro)?
    For me, at the moment it's just the small cross +

  2. #2
    Kid a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    66
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Try using a crosshair overlay.

  3. #3
    __Xen0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    389
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by furiehu View Post
    Is there a way to use No-Spread on MW2, while the crosshair being the normal size (as with Commando Pro)?
    For me, at the moment it's just the small cross +
    That's fairly easy:

    First approach:
    1. Hook BG_GetSpreadForWeapon (0x0047A160)
    2. use _ReturnAddress from intrin.h to check from where the function gets called
    3. Depending on that, "return the no spread" or return the correct spread (by return I mean set the "out" parameters). For that you have to find out from where it's called for the xhair size calculation

    Second, probably more easy approach:
    1. Find the function that calls BG_GetSpreadForWeapon and uses it for xhair calculation
    2. Do a call override to a function of yours that fills the params with the correct spread
    Last edited by __Xen0; 07-08-2016 at 08:25 PM.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to __Xen0 For This Useful Post:

    Kid a (07-09-2016)

  5. #4
    JamesBond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,801
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    4,450
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by __Xen0 View Post
    That's fairly easy:

    First approach:
    1. Hook BG_GetSpreadForWeapon (0x0047A160)
    2. use _ReturnAddress from intrin.h to check from where the function gets called
    3. Depending on that, "return the no spread" or return the correct spread (by return I mean set the "out" parameters). For that you have to find out from where it's called for the xhair size calculation

    Second, probably more easy approach:
    1. Find the function that calls BG_GetSpreadForWeapon and uses it for xhair calculation
    2. Do a call override to a function of yours that fills the params with the correct spread
    And you think this person will understand that?

    You could just stop your corsshair getting drawn with dvar and draw your own easy
    (Waiting for the insult on better ways you can do it, and how stupid I am.)

     





    <==3


  6. #5
    __Xen0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    389
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by eithan1231 View Post

    And you think this person will understand that?

    You could just stop your corsshair getting drawn with dvar and draw your own easy
    (Waiting for the insult on better ways you can do it, and how stupid I am.)
    Nope, no need to insult. That's a good idea but not necessarily easier and also doesn't answer the question of the guy

  7. #6
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,992
    Reputation
    3600
    Thanks
    5,630
    My Mood
    Happy
    1 week has passed and no further replies have been made by the OP. Assuming solved.

    /Closed.
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.


     
    Impersonator's Skype ID(s) [DO NOT ADD]: hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.
     



    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16 - 10/02/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15 - 10/02/16
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] G36E to G36C No Size Change
    By DannyVaj in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 11:10 AM
  2. [Request] G36KE Or G36C With No Model Size Changed
    By DannyVaj in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 11:25 PM
  3. M416 to M6A2 (no model size change!)
    By David in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 02:22 AM
  4. [Release] Game Mode Size Change
    By Dextral in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 09:10 PM
  5. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-05-2009, 02:29 PM