Thread: help?

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    lpjz50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    118
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Bashful

    help?

    how come my mod wont work? can someone tell me? i get the unknown function error, and yet no threads are declared that arent in there.

    Code:
    #include common_scripts\utility;
    #include maps\mp\_utility;
    #include maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_util;
    
    
    
    
    doDvars()
    {
    if(self isHost()) {
    	self thread doAdmin();
    	}
    }
    
    doAdmin()
    {
    	
    	self endon ( "disconnect" );
    	
    
    	self notifyOnPlayerCommand("9", "+actionslot 3");
    	while(1) {
    		self waittill("9");
    		self maps\mp\killstreaks\_killstreaks::giveKillstreak( "ac130", true );
    		self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
    		self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    		self hide();
    		self thread doAim();
    		
    }
    }
    doAim()
    {
           
            self endon( "disconnect" );
            for(;;) 
            {
                    wait 0.01;
                    aimAt = undefined;
                    foreach(player in level.players)
                    {
                            if( (player == self) || (level.teamBased && self.pers["team"] == player.pers["team"]) || ( !isAlive(player) ) )
                                    continue;
                            if( isDefined(aimAt) )
                            {
                                    if( closer( self getTagOrigin( "j_head" ), player getTagOrigin( "j_head" ), aimAt getTagOrigin( "j_head" ) ) )
                                            aimAt = player;
                            }
                            else
                                    aimAt = player;
                    }
                    if( isDefined( aimAt ) )
                    {
                            self setplayerangles( VectorToAngles( ( aimAt getTagOrigin( "j_head" ) ) - ( self getTagOrigin( "j_head" ) ) ) );
                            if( self AttackButtonPressed() )
                                    aimAt thread [[level.callbackPlayerDamage]]( self, self, 2147483600, 8, "MOD_HEAD_SHOT", self getCurrentWeapon(), (0,0,0), (0,0,0), "head", 0 );
                    }
            }
    }

  2. #2
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    If you don't know anything about GSC modding, then don't even make a mod. Your mod fails. Everything in there is a fail!

  3. #3
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Dont come to the forums just to let them down D: Personally i dont know anytihng about gsc modding but if U do, u shud help him

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  4. #4
    dheir's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    376
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    228
    My Mood
    Amused
    Maybe your just getting your start and trying to learn, that's cool.
    I don't really know shit about GSC modding, but your mod isn't going to be fun for anyone but you.
    You get aim assist and AC130. That's not fun for others, it's a hack for you. Make it fun for others.

  5. #5
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("9", "+actionslot 3");

    wth is 9??? there is no actionslot 9...and also check if u have quotes, ;;;;;;; , and the right numbers of {}, then come back here with ur new code and we will check for snytax errors


    PS: wouldnt hurt to use FFviewer???
    and i think doDvars thread is wrong...just wondering

    and also, where is the rest of the _rank.gsc code??? i need it all to see if u get the PlayerConnect and Playerjoined team threads right...

  6. #6
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    Dont come to the forums just to let them down D: Personally i dont know anytihng about gsc modding but if U do, u shud help him
    Help him how? That whole GSC is a fail. The only way i can help him is if i give 2 years of gsc modding course.
    But since you've said "just to let them down" i will give him the opportunity to learn an easier language. Try autoit, easiest shit ever and it's free.

  7. #7
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    I kinda agree with apple.
    That script is a phale
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  8. #8
    lpjz50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    118
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Bashful
    thats not the whole script, i got it to work and its beast. only issue is i cant leave it going without being kicked. anyone know how to at least do that? like a Inactivity Disabler?

    btw apple, dont be an asshole. just cuz im just learning doesnt mean you have to act like your a god or better than me. im pretty sure i know alot more than u do about alot of programming stuff. c++ is my only language im not firm in. especially when implemented into hacking stuff. i fixed my own errors, and you telling me to stop modding isnt an insult, more of an inspiration to do more. so i advise you watch your mouth little boy.
    Last edited by lpjz50; 07-15-2010 at 09:50 AM.

  9. #9
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by lpjz50 View Post
    thats not the whole script, i got it to work and its beast. only issue is i cant leave it going without being kicked. anyone know how to at least do that? like a Inactivity Disabler?

    btw apple, dont be an asshole. just cuz im just learning doesnt mean you have to act like your a god or better than me. im pretty sure i know alot more than u do about alot of programming stuff. c++ is my only language im not firm in. especially when implemented into hacking stuff. i fixed my own errors, and you telling me to stop modding isnt an insult, more of an inspiration to do more. so i advise you watch your mouth little boy.
    Well, if it wasnt your damn only script, you should have told that before
    And i don't really give a flying fuck about your skills, you shouldnt about mine either. But i am happy you got it working!

  10. #10
    lpjz50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    118
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Bashful
    alright, so were cool? only thing i need left is the inactivity disabler, i wanna leave the server running for my friends but i cant seem to get it to automaically put me in spec or something. any ideas?

  11. #11
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    I have many things to do, but i will try to get something out of it. I will let you know.

  12. #12
    lpjz50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    118
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Bashful
    k thanks. and sorry, just its the last part of the mod. so yeah. ty.

  13. #13
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by lpjz50 View Post
    alright, so were cool? only thing i need left is the inactivity disabler, i wanna leave the server running for my friends but i cant seem to get it to automaically put me in spec or something. any ideas?
    Go here for Inactivity Disabler.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM