Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Johnwalter1044's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9

    Talking Carbon Fiber Camo

    Hello everyone, i'm new here.
    i just finished my first camo, thought i share it with you guys.

    The mod changes the Desert Camo to a Carbon Fiber texture.
    The original plan was to change the camo and the camo menu,
    but i wasted around 3-4 hours into this, so when i managed to get
    the gun camo to work, i stopped there and didn't make the camo menu.

    The texture is a bit grainy and wierd, but it looks okay, i might update it
    in the future.

    Hope you guys like the mod, i certainly do.


    Here are some picks and the mod:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    Carbon Fiber Camo 1.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 2.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 3.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 4.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 5.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 6.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 7.jpg  

    Carbon Fiber Camo 8.jpg  

    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files

  2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Johnwalter1044 For This Useful Post:

    Areterius (06-12-2016),Declan Whiting (10-28-2016),madara7667 (12-22-2015),Merkv9 (3 Weeks Ago),mltw (10-19-2016),voidcreeper69 (06-13-2016),Wolf_1 (06-15-2016)

  3. #2
    Johnwalter1044's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Can someone help me?

    I am tryinig to update/or finish my mod by adding the weapon_menu_camo, but it always gives me the "Image file corrupt." message.
    I am certain that it has something to do with the photoshop editing, but i do not know what i have to do with the image.
    I have flatten the image, it does not help.

  4. #3
    Gutih's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Hi!

    I do not remember well, but I believe to save .dds the weapon_menu_camo, you have to put DTX-5 without mipmaps. Try without and with, when you use later ddsXiwi, that iwi have to have the same size that original. If it has not, try the other option.

    If it is not the error, post your weapon_camo_menu in order to I try to help you.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gutih For This Useful Post:

    Johnwalter1044 (11-25-2015),OVisuals (01-16-2016)

  6. #4
    Johnwalter1044's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thank you soo much!
    I almost lost my temper fiddling with the NVIDIA dds saving.
    What i did was:
    Copied the missing Alpha 1 channel from the original camo_menu_desert into the new one.
    And save the file with DTX5, no mipmaps.

    Again, thank you so much!

    PS: An updated CF texture with gun and menu camo working will be posted as soon as i will be able
    to post links to virus scans and be able to edit the first post.
    Last edited by Johnwalter1044; 11-25-2015 at 05:11 AM.

  7. #5
    Gutih's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Your welcome! if you had more questions I could send you my skype by private message, because I do not see this forum a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Carbon Fiber Camo-Any Primary Weapon
    By Slows13 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Texture Modding
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-26-2015, 04:11 PM
  2. Carbon Fiber
    By bruno321 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Texture Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 12:41 PM
  3. Carbon Fiber Skins?
    By deadskulz in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 04:01 PM
  4. [Release] Carbon Fibre Camo
    By Beatboxin Dawg in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Texture Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 11:33 PM
  5. WET CARBON FIBER P90[MY VERSION]
    By sen1985 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 10:08 AM