Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 192
  1. #91
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Whysopro? View Post
    I think I need to contribute to this place! Scince I don't know where to "l34rn 2 h4x" I will do textures! =)
    good luck,
    short


  2. #92
    supermartini1995's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I downloaded the plugin for photoshop, but when I want to open a dds file it says: Could not read the request because it is not the right kind of document
    Does someone know how I can fix this, I downlaoded the plugin 3 times, but it wont work.

  3. #93
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Wait??
    I just installed like 10 different packs and it says files from different server
    HOW THE HELL DO I KNOW WHICH ONE DOESN'T WORK!?
    And im guessing this isn't my fault? It's the modder right?
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  4. #94
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by supermartini1995 View Post
    I downloaded the plugin for photoshop, but when I want to open a dds file it says: Could not read the request because it is not the right kind of document
    Does someone know how I can fix this, I downlaoded the plugin 3 times, but it wont work.
    did you install the plugin in the right places?... restart PS or pc after you installed it.


  5. #95
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post
    Wait??
    I just installed like 10 different packs and it says files from different server
    HOW THE HELL DO I KNOW WHICH ONE DOESN'T WORK!?
    And im guessing this isn't my fault? It's the modder right?
    the way you will know is backup all your files re-install the backups, do 1 by 1, then start the game after you do 1, if it works get out of the game and try the second...this aint the only way but i think out of all the ways its the fastest., sometimes it may be the modders fault or its you not following instructions...


  6. #96
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by supermartini1995 View Post
    I downloaded the plugin for photoshop, but when I want to open a dds file it says: Could not read the request because it is not the right kind of document
    Does someone know how I can fix this, I downlaoded the plugin 3 times, but it wont work.
    Are you sure you are trying to open the .dds not the .iwi?


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  7. #97
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    the way you will know is backup all your files re-install the backups, do 1 by 1, then start the game after you do 1, if it works get out of the game and try the second...this aint the only way but i think out of all the ways its the fastest., sometimes it may be the modders fault or its you not following instructions...
    I did backup my files cause I used Texture Hacks 1.6 Installer but if I would have backed them up it would have made me wait another 30 minuteness for the Texture Hack Installer to be done AGAIN. Lol. I did fix the problem though..
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  8. #98
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post


    I did backup my files cause I used Texture Hacks 1.6 Installer but if I would have backed them up it would have made me wait another 30 minuteness for the Texture Hack Installer to be done AGAIN. Lol. I did fix the problem though..
    unlike you i didn't use tht auto installer to do my backup i just made a rando' folder called (emergency) backup, copied all my iw_0x files into there and don't touch them unless something bad happens, hasn't tho but its good in case i do need it.


  9. #99
    N11cK15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    hello i have a question, i modded my scope for mw2, but when i join a game it says that my files are defferent from server. what can i do?

  10. #100
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    The file u used for the scope is corrupted buddy. u can replace it with the original or find a new scope

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  11. #101
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post


    The file u used for the scope is corrupted buddy. u can replace it with the original or find a new scope
    yes..but it aint just corrupt he just missed a step in either the saving process or the crc32 or hex edit.


  12. #102
    apocalipse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    71
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    thx mate!
    but just 1 thing can i be vac banned for using skins?

  13. #103
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by apocalipse View Post
    thx mate!
    but just 1 thing can i be vac banned for using skins?
    no, you cant

  14. #104
    warwolf24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    wats a "hex editor"
    srry i new to modding a game mode

  15. #105
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Its to change broken/corrupt textures/skins. U can get it the texture modding thread and search for all the tools u need for texture modding

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast