Page 16 of 29 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 432
  1. #226
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,952
    My Mood
    Cynical
    iwi file dude

  2. #227
    Cewkie Monster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    MMmmmmmmkay well it still wont work. I even went through all the steps again and it still comes up as default camo.

  3. #228
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Cewkie Monster View Post
    I'm getting a BAK file after i run the CRCFixer. Do I replace the file in the iw_07 file with the BAK or do i replace it with IWI file
    ignore the BAK files, the only reason your seeing them is because your folder options allows for hidden files to be shown


  4. #229
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Cewkie Monster View Post
    I went back and hex edited and i think when i delete the last four bytes, i might delete it on the wrong file. Do I delete it on the original or the new file?

    EDIT: I took a closer look at the pictures and i got the files to be the same size. Thank you
    lol good luck


  5. #230
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    458
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    537
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I can't believe it but.. IT WORKED!!

    This is what I made

    Very quick put together B/c I didn't know if or if not it would work but it did and I made him pose for the screen-shot!
    Nothing Is "Impossible" For The Word Itself Says "I'm Possible".
    If you get a thank from me you better act like it's a reward, because I don't give them out easily.

    Computer Specs:
    Processor - AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 640 Processor 3.0 GHz (Not OverClocked)
    RAM - 8.0 GB
    OS - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 64-bit
    Video Card - GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Video RAM 4.0 GB
    Pixel Shader version 5.0
    Vertex Shader version 5.0
    Sound Card - NVIDIA High Definition Audio
    Disk space - 1,640 GB

  6. #231
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    ofcourse it works

  7. #232
    Cewkie Monster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Ok so i went through everything perfectly did everything exaactly as it was shown. After everything i exit the iw_07 main file and a message pops up and it says "Some files from iw_07.rar were modified or new files were created. Do you wish to put them in the archive?" do i press yes or no?

  8. #233
    commando47's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    78
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Sad
    Solved my problem,again,i need patience..lol.

  9. #234
    SearingWolfe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Daring
    I'm confused. I did all of the steps correctly and I am at the step where you have to use the CRCFixer to fix the .iwi file. I put the file paths in and I clicked the Execute button. After 3 hours of waiting, it is still saying

    Code:
    Fixing CRC's started...
    Found 1 files in C:\Documents and Settings\Wolfe\Desktop\original files
    Fixing file \weapon_camo_desert.iwi...
    I've changed the coding in the HxD Hex Editor correctly (...I think) and it won't finish fixing the .iwi file. I've also checked the new file and I haven't seen any changed in the .iwi file's size. What is going on?!

  10. #235
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by SearingWolfe View Post
    I'm confused. I did all of the steps correctly and I am at the step where you have to use the CRCFixer to fix the .iwi file. I put the file paths in and I clicked the Execute button. After 3 hours of waiting, it is still saying

    Code:
    Fixing CRC's started...
    Found 1 files in C:\Documents and Settings\Wolfe\Desktop\original files
    Fixing file \weapon_camo_desert.iwi...
    I've changed the coding in the HxD Hex Editor correctly (...I think) and it won't finish fixing the .iwi file. I've also checked the new file and I haven't seen any changed in the .iwi file's size. What is going on?!
    the fixing part should mean already fixed, if there not the same size, then you either saved as a wrong format or missed a certain detail in the hex edit, not the whole thing but maybe something small.


  11. #236
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by rathynia View Post
    I can't believe it but.. IT WORKED!!

    This is what I made

    Very quick put together B/c I didn't know if or if not it would work but it did and I made him pose for the screen-shot!
    nice mate, now master PS!


  12. #237
    operator99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angry
    i have a problem.... "Cant Load arctic camo... why?

  13. #238
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,952
    My Mood
    Cynical
    how do u mean u cant load?

  14. #239
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by House Hax View Post
    how do u mean u cant load?
    Quote Originally Posted by operator99 View Post
    i have a problem.... "Cant Load arctic camo... why?
    prob mean like error when he starts the game and can not play.


  15. #240
    operator99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angry
    When i Start the game it gives me an error....Cant Load Arctic Camo.

    First it gave me the error corrupted file... then i followed Archangel step then it came with this error.. Cant load arctic camo when i start the game

Page 16 of 29 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread