Page 7 of 29 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 432
  1. #91
    DoubleDutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,688
    Reputation
    786
    Thanks
    1,001
    My Mood
    Bored
    Yeah I just don't take the effort, MW2 for pc is totally fucked up. There's not 1 normal game you can play. Everyone is 10th prestige lv 70 and everyone is hacking in modded servers and shit.

  2. #92
    JosHSL14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    The converter DDS to Iwi doesn't work

  3. #93
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by JosHSL14 View Post
    The converter DDS to Iwi doesn't work
    more info...?


  4. #94
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by JosHSL14 View Post
    The converter DDS to Iwi doesn't work
    its buggy sometimes. Just try it a few times

  5. #95
    JosHSL14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    its buggy sometimes. Just try it a few times
    Not sorry, it really doesn't work That's sad, because I want to test my Camo..

  6. #96
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by JosHSL14 View Post
    Not sorry, it really doesn't work That's sad, because I want to test my Camo..
    try a redownload

  7. #97
    JosHSL14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    try a redownload
    Maybe it's my DDS file, because I download GIMP 2.0 with a DDS plugin, that works. But maybe can the converter don't convert the saved DDS file from GIMP 2.0

    If it is, I will download Photoshop. (I downloaded GIMP 2.0 because I don't wanna wait for download Photoshop that's 100mb)

    Btw sorry for my bad Englisch I'm Dutch..

  8. #98
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Sorry, i have to post it here, tho i'm not sure i'm right. My topic is closed and i don't want to start another useless topic.

    I have this error: Files are Different from the Server.
    I looked every post in this topic and i started my own topic.
    I realized it was an error of me cause i forgot to delete the last 4 bytes.
    Then i realized that it was not my fault, i looked the size of the original file and my file. they were both the same (10.968 bytes). I searched further for some solution or why i could have that error. I went into winrar checked the original file it was 10.968 bytes and then i replaced it, it was 10.968 bytes again. I did it again and then i realized theres another tab on winrar that sais "Packed Size" and if i copy my files into winrar the packed size will grow. I tried to add the files different way and i tried to add the files with 7zip. Nothing worked. Can someone help me out with this? It's really anoying. Oh, and before i forget... here are the details what i've done step by step:
    1. Converted the iwi file to dds.
    2. Edited it in photoshop and saved it.
    3. Converted back to iwi.
    4. Edited the files with HxD. (Added first 2 lines from the original file, added NOT REPLACED the 4 00 bytes and deleted the 4 last bytes)
    5. Saved everything and added it to my winrar.

  9. #99
    Ace666's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW3
    Posts
    267
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    Sorry, i have to post it here, tho i'm not sure i'm right. My topic is closed and i don't want to start another useless topic.

    I have this error: Files are Different from the Server.
    I looked every post in this topic and i started my own topic.
    I realized it was an error of me cause i forgot to delete the last 4 bytes.
    Then i realized that it was not my fault, i looked the size of the original file and my file. they were both the same (10.968 bytes). I searched further for some solution or why i could have that error. I went into winrar checked the original file it was 10.968 bytes and then i replaced it, it was 10.968 bytes again. I did it again and then i realized theres another tab on winrar that sais "Packed Size" and if i copy my files into winrar the packed size will grow. I tried to add the files different way and i tried to add the files with 7zip. Nothing worked. Can someone help me out with this? It's really anoying. Oh, and before i forget... here are the details what i've done step by step:
    1. Converted the iwi file to dds.
    2. Edited it in photoshop and saved it.
    3. Converted back to iwi.
    4. Edited the files with HxD. (Added first 2 lines from the original file, added NOT REPLACED the 4 00 bytes and deleted the 4 last bytes)
    5. Saved everything and added it to my winrar.
    I see you didn`t put the part after editing with the HeX editor -the part about using the CRC ... If you don`t use it the game wont accept the file...If you haven`t used it here is how to - put the path of the original folder where are all of you`re cammos then put in the second tab the path to the folder where you saved you`re file after that check if the size of the two files (the original and the new one (they should be the same) ) if they are the same size replace the original file in the rar file and you`re ready...

  10. #100
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Ace666 View Post


    I see you didn`t put the part after editing with the HeX editor -the part about using the CRC ... If you don`t use it the game wont accept the file...If you haven`t used it here is how to - put the path of the original folder where are all of you`re cammos then put in the second tab the path to the folder where you saved you`re file after that check if the size of the two files (the original and the new one (they should be the same) ) the if they are the same size replace the original file in the rar file and you`re ready...
    lol, i actually forgot to say that i did do that part. And as i'm saying, the file size of both original and edited are the same. I just don't understand why the packed size isn't the same.

  11. #101
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Maybe it's my DDS file, because I download GIMP 2.0 with a DDS plugin, that works. But maybe can the converter don't convert the saved DDS file from GIMP 2.0

    If it is, I will download Photoshop. (I downloaded GIMP 2.0 because I don't wanna wait for download Photoshop that's 100mb)

    Btw sorry for my bad Englisch I'm Dutch..
    I believe u saved it in wrong D X T 1 format, right format should be D X T 1 - RGB - NO APLHA

  12. #102
    Ace666's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW3
    Posts
    267
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    lol, i actually forgot to say that i did do that part. And as i'm saying, the file size of both original and edited are the same. I just don't understand why the packed size isn't the same.
    I had the same problem ... I tried alot of times you can see in the 4 and 5-th pages of te topic... Oh and if you don`t replace the iw7 after you tried once to put a file in it and it didn`t work it wont work even if you put the same file but working...I tried it personaly...

  13. #103
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Ace666 View Post
    Well I made one work..now i`ll try two and thanx guys you really helped...Soon I`ll post some cammos if anyone wants them PM me...
    Can you tell me how you got it working? I did everything i could. File size is the same. I get the error. I did everything right in photoshop i used D X T 1 RGB no alpha, i did the crc i did the hex editing right. (all of this about 8 times) I spent 4 hours to make this work. Can someone help me out Please..

    SOLVED: I don't know how.. file size on the iw_07.iwd changed but it works in Public. Thanks for all the help and the tutorials

  14. #104
    BigPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BerlinCity
    Posts
    448
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Amused
    i did everything right but my fucking photoshop says there is an error in opening the .dds file....i installed the plugin right.
    anyone knows how to fix it?
    PM me if you need help,ps3-hacks,subs etc.

  15. #105
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    open PS and create a new file, then save it as dds, after that PS will load your dds images, if that fail download NVIDIA DDS PLUGIN installer for PS

Page 7 of 29 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread