Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Some1weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28

    dd2iwi has stopped working

    ^ Title

    So yeh, was working on my camos when this happend, tried to re-download it but didnt help.. any ideas? never happend to me before

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    dds2iwi only supports D.X.T.1 and D.X.T.5 formats. All others will not work.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (07-28-2011)

  4. #3
    Some1weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    I was using dtx5, for intervention as it has the alpha channel.. saved as .dds then tried to convert, works for a tiny bit then it just says stopped working...

    It worked before tho.. O_o

  5. #4
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Try re-downloading it then. I've never had issues with it not working anymore.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. #5
    Some1weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    "tried to re-download it but didnt help.."

    Getting my new pc next week so it aint that big of a deal, but il try to work it out..

  7. #6
    gravzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    100
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    413
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Hey it happened to me yesterday, it made the iwi file then said it has stopped working, the file is fine though
    Check if it makes the file, if it does then just ignore it.

  8. #7
    Some1weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    It makes the file, but it missed few kb from the size it should be

  9. #8
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by Some1weird View Post
    It makes the file, but it missed few kb from the size it should be
    Thats probably an issue in how you saved it.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  10. #9
    Some1weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    Made everything as before, save as dtx5 whit mip maps as the file size it diffrent, made sure the name was correct. Dragged and dropped it to dds2iwi it opens the cmd thingie, it hangs there for like a half a sec and unother window pops up saying it has stopped working..

    And I know how to save properly, ain't a total noob =P (got a nice private collection of camos & skins that i made)
    Last edited by Some1weird; 07-25-2011 at 08:57 PM. Reason: Epic typing skills

  11. #10
    SneakyPete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a New World
    Posts
    531
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Some1weird View Post
    Made everything as before, save as dtx5 whit mip maps as the file size it diffrent, made sure the name was correct. Dragged and dropped it to dds2iwi it opens the cmd thingie, it hangs there for like a half a sec and unother window pops up saying it has stopped working..

    And I know how to save properly, ain't a total noob =P (got a nice private collection of camos & skins that i made)
    if you mean like the program has stopped responding and you cant do anything but close then just re-download it until it will work
    Last edited by SneakyPete; 07-26-2011 at 04:45 PM. Reason: grammer

    Waiting between worlds that divide through a choice undefined
    A break in the line where all paths intertwine
    And no roads lead or progress behind
    And all signs read: "Know The Way. Decide"



Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms has stopped working? Vista 64bit
    By beware555 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 06:49 PM
  2. "Combat Arms Has Stopped Working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 11:01 PM
  3. "Has stopped working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 03:30 PM
  4. How to fix Combat Arms has stopped working
    By 0oShameo0 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 06:06 PM
  5. *Combat Arms has stopped working-b4 run
    By Dslob in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 01:45 PM