Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky

    Does anyone know how to convert grass textures?

    I have photoshop cs5.1 and the dds plugin but whenever I convert the two grass textures I want to change they just show up as massive white spikes in-game. What mode am I suppose to use?


    The iwi files are:
    light_grass_col#0
    light_dry_grass_col#0

    The files are in iw_02 I believe..

    Any help is appreciated

  2. #2
    .:MUS1CFR34K:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    room 666
    Posts
    215
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Weird 0_0 when I was changing terrain for example dirt it came up fine. Try this
    ************************************************** *********
    make sure you converted the dds file back to iwi properly
    ************************************************** *********
    try it with a dirt,sand... texture and see if it works
    ************************************************** *********
    Im not that much of a pro at photoshop but also try this unselect any alpha channels if the texture has it if it still doesnt work put alpha back on.
    also if it doesnt save it as (not sure bout this havent used photoshop in a while =_=) dx5 no alpha or something like that if it does have alpha save it as dx5 interpolated alpha.
    ************************************************** *********

    hope I helped =)
    Last edited by .:MUS1CFR34K:.; 02-03-2012 at 08:12 AM.
    () = not yet
    () = impossible
    () almost done
    () done and done

    100 posts ()
    200 posts ()
    99999999999 posts ()
    make a mod ()
    make a hack ()
    make a program ()
    get a life ()
    get 127 kills 17 deaths on rust ()
    get 240 kills 13 deaths on rust ()
    make a skin ()

    waiting for someone to help me fix my shit http://www.mpgh.net/forum/323-call-d...ax-errors.html

    enjoy the nightmare bitch

  3. #3
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    I only want grass really, I'll try again with the interpolated alpha and see if it works..

  4. #4
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    I tried again no luck, followed tutorials perfectly no luck.. Can someone convert these for me? (Attachment)
    The default files are in iw_02 for crc fixing..

    Virus scan:
    https://www.virustotal.com/file/e8f1...is/1328311020/

  5. #5
    ProDiiGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Never mind, fixed it :L

Similar Threads

  1. Does anyone know how to use a ps3 remote with crossifre??
    By KilljoyJr in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 07:57 AM
  2. Does anyone know how to play music with out useing your mic??
    By dk173 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 07:21 AM
  3. [Request] Does anyone know how to make a ip changer
    By trevor206 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 11:24 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2009, 09:01 PM
  5. Does anyone know how to make the combat arms load faster
    By ChristopherBigWallace in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 10:47 AM