Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    7uZioN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK, Wales, Bridgend
    Posts
    100
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Amused

    Exclamation Using a PS3 Controller to play AVA?

    i've set up my PS3 controller and done key binding... the controller works when AVA is not on screen (at desktop) but when i open AVA it doesnt work
    im not sure if using a ps3 controller is not allowed but i've heared people saying there using it so i thought i'd try... any help?
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    150 posts []
    200 posts []

    DONT START A WAR YOU CANT WIN


  2. #2
    Irony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH where else?
    Posts
    5,969
    Reputation
    285
    Thanks
    539
    My Mood
    Busy
    If you have an X-Box controller, try XPadder, and if not, I don't think a ps3 controller will work.

  3. #3
    7uZioN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK, Wales, Bridgend
    Posts
    100
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Irony View Post
    If you have an X-Box controller, try XPadder, and if not, I don't think a ps3 controller will work.
    i've used xpadder for PS3 controller its works when im not on AVA, like on the desktop and that, but when i have AVA on-screen it doesnt and i can press CTRL, ALT + DELETE and it works then because AVA isn't on screen o.o
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    150 posts []
    200 posts []

    DONT START A WAR YOU CANT WIN


  4. #4
    bankai-uchiha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    168
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Asleep
    why do you wanna do this? you restrict your mouse movements! Unless your used to it due to COD.

  5. #5
    7uZioN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK, Wales, Bridgend
    Posts
    100
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by bankai-uchiha View Post
    why do you wanna do this? you restrict your mouse movements! Unless your used to it due to COD.
    yeahh i was thinking about that:/ i just wanna see if its better or not cos its different for some people and yes because of COD:P

    can someone tell me if u can use ps3 controller on AVA tho?
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    150 posts []
    200 posts []

    DONT START A WAR YOU CANT WIN


  6. #6
    bankai-uchiha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    168
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Asleep
    I don't think its compatible... an xbox controller might work :|

  7. #7
    Terell.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAMAICAA
    Posts
    6,923
    Reputation
    273
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    Angry
    I don't think its compatible if its not working on-screen when the game is in session.

    Warrock Minion 8-13-2011 - N/A
    A.V.A Minion since 11-1-11 - 11-12-11

  8. #8
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    ps3 controller works with ava
    just google it xD
    at least i made it works
    (it sucks dont try it xD, having run and aim problem, but its fun xD)

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Battlefield 3 For This Useful Post:

    devondill (08-19-2011)

  10. #9
    Kirigaya Kazuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wall of shame
    Posts
    1,747
    Reputation
    120
    Thanks
    85
    NOT the best , but if you feel conforable playing with it, its
    I will recommend some good headphones and a good mouse.

    Im Jazk


  11. #10
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorge.P View Post
    NOT the best , but if you feel conforable playing with it, its
    I will recommend some good headphones and a good mouse.
    Headphones and good mouse are the keys!

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] Use ps3 controller on combat arms
    By Skaterforeva1 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 07:41 PM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 02:31 AM
  3. Using a PS3 Sixaxis Controller on your PS3
    By Nitehawk772 in forum Playstation Tutorials/Walkthroughs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 02:08 PM
  4. How can i use my ps3 controller for this?
    By Polo™ in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 03:34 PM
  5. using PS3 controller on your PC
    By megaflcl in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 02:46 PM