Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    idang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    failed to connect

    Hi guys i need your help. So i tried to join in the game yesterday but from the first try i got failed to connect message then i tried again but i got error 105 when loading url.... i tried today aswell but i got the same message 'failed to connect' Any ideas how to fix it. Ty in advance

  2. #2
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    871
    My Mood
    Amused
    are you using steam or normal client?

  3. #3
    idang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    im starting the game through steam

  4. #4
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    871
    My Mood
    Amused
    Okay, heres how you fix it:
    heres a on how to fix video:
    and here the written tutorial:
     
    1)Go to Start
    2)Go to my Computer
    3)Go to C:
    4)Go to Program File(x86)
    5)Go to Steam
    6) Go to steamapps
    7)Go to common
    8)Go to ava
    9)Go to avaGame
    10)Go to Config
    11)Copy AVAOptionSettings.ini to desktop for backup
    12)Go to Desktop and right click and select Screen Resoloution and put that resoloution in the AVAOptionSettings beside the StartUpResX and StartUpResY values (Keep the .000000 at the end)
    13)Save the file and start up AVA it should work...

  5. #5
    idang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    my resolution is same as in the avaoptionsettings i checked it and then i started ava but it doesnt work again

  6. #6
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    871
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by idang View Post
    my resolution is same as in the avaoptionsettings i checked it and then i started ava but it doesnt work again
    try to reinstall the game, if that doesnt work, i would recommend going to their chat support

  7. #7
    fabio99991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    try to use ccleaner or install it again or try to start it with normal client.

  8. #8
    Barred from the Marketplace
    DO NOT TRADE

    6/30/2017 - 09/30/2017
    Premium Member
    Ichigo's Ink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    There
    Posts
    1,356
    Reputation
    113
    Thanks
    306
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Has this been fixed? If not try to use the enmasse launcher. If you got banned then it's a different story

  9. #9
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Depths Of My Mind.
    Posts
    17,654
    Reputation
    3771
    Thanks
    6,100
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Over 1 week has passed and no further replies have been made by the OP. Assuming solved.

    /Closed.

Similar Threads

  1. Failed to connect server
    By mjurli37 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 05:41 AM
  2. Failed to connect to EA online
    By kraanwater in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 05:54 AM
  3. failed 2 connect 2 d gate server..
    By demonnyz in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 09:04 PM
  4. Failed to Connect to Verification Server? :(
    By Offspring316 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 11:23 AM