Thread: AVA Issue

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Rinzler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CS5/After Effects
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky

    AVA Issue

    Okay, I just got done updating my A.V.A I haven't played in awhile so I wanted to give it a try.

    After I was done updating and went in game I was playing a map for about 15-20Minutes, then I got a message "Didn't get to catch what it said" and I was booted out of the game. Now I know this isn't a Error but something is being detected as a virus. Please tell me how I can fix this.

    I will post a Screenshot If I can get it to show again.

    Apparently it seems to have an authentication error with GameGuard
    Last edited by Rinzler; 05-23-2011 at 08:12 AM.





  2. #2
    haxormember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hamunaptra
    Posts
    266
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Rinzel can you upload your ava/binaries/gameguard folder for me please :/
    Dead Bones Brook :
    I'm going to fucking kill you!


  3. #3
    Rinzler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CS5/After Effects
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    If I can fix this issue yes.





  4. #4
    haxormember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hamunaptra
    Posts
    266
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    I don't have this issue i just need the gameguard folder because my ava refuses to install it :@
    Dead Bones Brook :
    I'm going to fucking kill you!


  5. #5
    Rinzler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CS5/After Effects
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Well I can only play for 2minutes which is caused by my AVA/Gameguard folder, handing it to you will give you the same error.





  6. #6
    Cosmin332's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Stressed

  7. #7
    haxormember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hamunaptra
    Posts
    266
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    this is old
    and it gives me an error..
    Dead Bones Brook :
    I'm going to fucking kill you!


  8. #8
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    are you using AVG?
    do you have install punkbuster?
    answer my question then i tell you what to do because i have that yesterday after i reinstall the game (2hrs D: + half hr to finded that problem out -.-)

  9. #9
    Rinzler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CS5/After Effects
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    ofc I have PB installed its installed with all my games, WarRock, Combat Arms, Battlfield. So Thats not the issue.





  10. #10
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Rinzler View Post
    ofc I have PB installed its installed with all my games, WarRock, Combat Arms, Battlfield. So Thats not the issue.
    are you using AVG?

  11. #11
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    So, did you fixed yet?