Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    FAILXpert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Scared

    Sound is really low can't change them at all

    my sound is really low and any time i change the volume settings in the ava config folder , currently at 1.0000 it would load to the lobby and then suddenly freeze and i tried changing it in the option menu and still no luck and reinstalled several times and that didn't work.

    use to work fine b4 the second to last update

    ijji = crappy help service

  2. #2
    youngbuck1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    730
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,036
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Hmm

    Quote Originally Posted by FAILXpert View Post
    my sound is really low and any time i change the volume settings in the ava config folder , currently at 1.0000 it would load to the lobby and then suddenly freeze and i tried changing it in the option menu and still no luck and reinstalled several times and that didn't work.

    use to work fine b4 the second to last update

    ijji = crappy help service
    Have you tried turning up the volume outside the game?
    Like the windows volume. Or the volume manager. Or maybe if you have some speakers you use on your computer.

    Let me know if it works
    AVA Accounts Sold: 7
    Successful Transactions: 10

    UnOfficial AVA Account Buyer and Seller
    Most Active UnOfficial MPGH MiddleMan




    DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!


  3. #3
    FAILXpert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Scared
    Quote Originally Posted by youngbuck1970 View Post
    Have you tried turning up the volume outside the game?
    Like the windows volume. Or the volume manager. Or maybe if you have some speakers you use on your computer.

    Let me know if it works
    yeah i tabbed out and then i tried viewing the mixer and all the applications are 45 % volume and i use headphones just that only this game i got sound problem. with it any other game it work fine.

  4. #4
    youngbuck1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    730
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,036
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by FAILXpert View Post
    yeah i tabbed out and then i tried viewing the mixer and all the applications are 45 % volume and i use headphones just that only this game i got sound problem. with it any other game it work fine.
    why not turn it to 100% ??
    AVA Accounts Sold: 7
    Successful Transactions: 10

    UnOfficial AVA Account Buyer and Seller
    Most Active UnOfficial MPGH MiddleMan




    DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!


  5. #5
    FAILXpert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Scared
    Quote Originally Posted by youngbuck1970 View Post
    why not turn it to 100% ??
    when i do it still really low
     /l、
    (゚、 。 7  
     l、 ~ヽ
     じしf_, )ノ <- LOLWUT

  6. #6
    youngbuck1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    730
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,036
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Well did you make sure you're using your main sound card.
    AVA Accounts Sold: 7
    Successful Transactions: 10

    UnOfficial AVA Account Buyer and Seller
    Most Active UnOfficial MPGH MiddleMan




    DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!


  7. #7
    FAILXpert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Scared
    Quote Originally Posted by youngbuck1970 View Post
    Well did you make sure you're using your main sound card.
    how can i check that ?
     /l、
    (゚、 。 7  
     l、 ~ヽ
     じしf_, )ノ <- LOLWUT

  8. #8
    youngbuck1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    730
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,036
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by FAILXpert View Post
    how can i check that ?
    What operating system(OS. ex. Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP etc.) are you using?
    AVA Accounts Sold: 7
    Successful Transactions: 10

    UnOfficial AVA Account Buyer and Seller
    Most Active UnOfficial MPGH MiddleMan




    DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!


  9. #9
    ilovepiez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    50
    My Mood
    Cynical
    try lowering the audio bitrate

    control pane ---> sound ---> right click on your default playback device, properties ---> advanced ---> under the default format lower to like 16 bit 48000hz

    before someone yells at me that its gonna lower sound quality blah blah, most audio playback devices e.g speakers/headphones can not even play 24 bit audio, so its just output at a 16 bit rate, now if its not playing at 24 bit, why use those CPU cycles, just put it down to 16 bit.

    If that doesnt work I'd try reinstalling your sound driver

    third thing: ive noticed this freeze when i get into the game, i just press ctrl + alt + del, it goes to the window to pick task manager (on windows 7), i press cancel, it goes back ingame and it works fine, unexplained why it happens

    also just use the ingame panel to lower audio if possible

    BIGGER EDIT: i just found out why its not working, 1 is the maximum value you can have for sound. the scale for audio volume is 0 < your volume value < 1

    p.s use 32 bit audio ingame, nothin more
    Last edited by ilovepiez; 06-02-2011 at 05:43 PM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to ilovepiez For This Useful Post:

    FAILXpert (06-03-2011)

  11. #10
    FAILXpert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Scared
    Quote Originally Posted by ilovepiez View Post
    try lowering the audio bitrate

    control pane ---> sound ---> right click on your default playback device, properties ---> advanced ---> under the default format lower to like 16 bit 48000hz

    before someone yells at me that its gonna lower sound quality blah blah, most audio playback devices e.g speakers/headphones can not even play 24 bit audio, so its just output at a 16 bit rate, now if its not playing at 24 bit, why use those CPU cycles, just put it down to 16 bit.

    If that doesnt work I'd try reinstalling your sound driver

    third thing: ive noticed this freeze when i get into the game, i just press ctrl + alt + del, it goes to the window to pick task manager (on windows 7), i press cancel, it goes back ingame and it works fine, unexplained why it happens

    also just use the ingame panel to lower audio if possible

    BIGGER EDIT: i just found out why its not working, 1 is the maximum value you can have for sound. the scale for audio volume is 0 < your volume value < 1

    p.s use 32 bit audio ingame, nothin more
    Thank you got it working again please mark this as Solved
     /l、
    (゚、 。 7  
     l、 ~ヽ
     じしf_, )ノ <- LOLWUT

  12. #11
    ilovepiez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    50
    My Mood
    Cynical
    just use @m_t_h when you want his attention, that tells him hes been mentioned

    @m_t_h problem solved, close plox