Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Arctikranqe51's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    984
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    690
    My Mood
    Bored

    Connection to the host failed (2)

    So I'm trying to join games and this error pops up...

    My ping was never this high when A.V.A. belonged to IJJI and I never got this error when trying to join people.
    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    ailee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    96
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    In Love
    Are you running AVA on Steam?
    Heaven

  3. #3
    Arctikranqe51's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    984
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    690
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by ailee View Post
    Are you running AVA on Steam?
    Yea

  4. #4
    ailee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    96
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Arctikranqe51 View Post
    Yea
    That's the problem. Aeria is trying to fix STEAM as of now... so you have two choices:
    1. Wait 'til they fix it. Which is taking forever...
    2. Or download Aeria Ignite and play AVA from there.
    Heaven

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ailee For This Useful Post:

    Arctikranqe51 (08-08-2012)

  6. #5
    sc4rF4c3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aveiro
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by ailee View Post
    2. Or download Aeria Ignite and play AVA from there

    Ignite gives big lag spikes too...

    Be real AVA now belong to AERIA..

    RESUME: all fked

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Lost connection to the host (2)
    By BAZUKADA in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 01:36 PM
  2. [Help Request] How to fix the 'Connection to online services failed'
    By jabbathehutt in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 07:23 AM
  3. failed to connect to the server
    By ahmadouch in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 05:49 PM
  4. Failed to Connect to the Server (Yes/No?)
    By Jabuuty671 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 05:23 AM
  5. The Connection to server has failed
    By JkingOffer in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 02:58 PM